Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very prehistoric. Dirty and poor customer service. Over charged me for room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to base

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We stayed 2 nights for a military graduation, and will be going back next year and will get a room at the same place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Near Ft Leonard Wood

Posted Jan 5, 2016
First room the door would not open. Second room smelled like chlorine but no pool and bathroom wasn't very clean. No soap on sink or bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel and conveniently located

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, free laundry and helpful staff
Cons: A little updating, the fridge didn't get really cool and the door had quite a large gap around the frame allowing some cold air to whistle through. Fo
Location: Great central location.
Liberty Lodge was a very nice choice for my stay while visiting family. The room was spacious and clean. Had a fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a Panera and Buffalo Wild Wings right there. Would stay again as a reasonably low cost hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

great bargain for outstanding accomodations

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV didn't work
Three star quality, great find on our travels to Chicagp!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, IN

Stayed overnight to pick up son from military

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable and clean
Cons: The water leak in bathroom tub. I am sure there are maintenance staff. Why let the water constantly run and make the tub look dirty?
Location: Was located very close to where we needed to be and there were many restaurants and places to shop conveniently located.
Arrived before check in time and was charged a $15.00 fee for early check in which was not made clear. I called the prior day to let them know we may or may not be there before 11:00 a.m. to check in, which is what I thought was check in time, and was told it was taken care of. Arrived and was charged extra for checking in before 3:00 p.m. which the clerk said was check in time. Room was fairly clean but bath tub leaked and water ran constantly which had made the tub rusty looking. Also, no soap, shampoo, etc. When staying in a hotel, that is a common courtesy you should not have to ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Great location, close to our final destination, many dining options and shopping for those items we may have forgotten. Stocked lobby as well, always a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Fort Leonard Wood.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel was very easily accessible from highway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Base

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Closeness to base and the staff friendliness
Cons: Hot water went out, but I guess the pilot light goes out often from the wind. Learned later if I had called they could have relight it ASAP.
Perfect for my stay for my husband's graduation. TV selection was amazing, definitely older, but not horrible. Very clean. No breakfast, but there are some restaurants right in the parking lot. Actually the second day I ate breakfast I had purchased the day before on base. Perfect for the little time that I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I was looking for cheap and that's what I got. The staff was nice enough, and definitely accommodating. However, the pilot went out on the hot water heater and we had no hot water for showering...once it was fixed, the hot water overpowered the cold water and there was still no comfortable adjustment.........and don't leave personal items on the bed if you are expecting room service!