Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscola Illinois

Nice place at reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice spacious rooms with kitchen facilities. Modern with couch and comfortable bed. Bath is clean and modern but watch out for the bath requires a higher than normal step to get in. Breakfast was ok. Somewhat limited in what was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herreid, SD

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We thought the room looked a lot larger on line but it was still nice they really cater to military families
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Belinda - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Yes, most of our staff is connected to the military in one way or the other. Many of us have lived in the area for many years. Our city and community support out military in any way we can. Thank you so much for staying with us. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Jamal from Belleville, IL

Clean and Well-Kept

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place greatly exceeded my expectations for the price. Its quiet, clean and well-kept. You just CANNOT beat this quality at this price-point, period. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room and ver quiet . Bed was listed as queen, but was far smaller like a full size . Room was generally clean and well kept. Ok place to stay the night
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Cypress

Jason's Retirement 2016

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for Army Retirement Ceremony at Ft Leonard Wood. We had 4 rooms with other family members. The TV room was nice for us all to meet up as there were 11 of us from Texas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was there for about 4 days and when I first got there I was impressed by how nice the room was. The kitchen was great with a full size fridge and the bathroom was big. It looks like a mini apartment. It was very comfortable. Hotel staff was also very friendly. I doubt I'll ever need to go to St Roberts again, but if I do, I'll definitely be staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana from Bensalem (Philadelphia) Pennsylvania

US Army Mom's Appreciation

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, daughter,mother and I traveled to Ft. Leonard Wood, MO. for my son's graduation from US Army basic training. Mainstay Suites in St. Robert, Missouri was a little over 5 minutes travel time from the main visitors gate at the base. The suite was as advertised from the website photos/description. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful in service and with our questions. They assisted us with our return trip home airline boarding passes thru their Business Center Internet availability which made our flight home hassle free. If we were to ever travel for another graduation at Ft. Leonard Wood, we would book here without a second thought.
4 out of 5
by kathleen from Erial, NJ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to attend my son's BCT graduation at Ft. Leonard Wood. The hotel is very convenient to the base ,less than 10 minute drive. There are numerous dining options very close by as well as a large Wal Mart for any necessary shopping. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious enough for 4 people. (3 adults, one teen) Full size fridge, microwave and stovetop in kitchen were a huge convenience! Only drawback was Wi-Fi was so slow it was pretty much useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Our small city has plenty of things to do and many restaurants choices. Our hotel is 3 miles from Fort Leonard Wood, and it's very easy to get there. All our rooms have kitchens with full refrigerators, helping make your stay even more comfortable. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be your first choice in lodging if your ever back i our area. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Maria M.

Army graduation

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a delight to drive up and actually see the hotel looked liked the photos online. The staff was great and the location was perfect. Affordable and convenient.