Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I regularly book trips because my husband and I both travel extensively sometimes I forget to change the name....never been a problem until pear tree.....I've had other hotels call and verify but this one cancelled reservations and rebookeda couple times...Creating confusion on weather or not we were double charged some nights, creating delayed check in after long days of working in the heat, etc. Motel 8 is cheaper and just as good, but pear tree is a couple blocks from jobsite.....it would be nice if they didn't make checking in a pain and refund and charge different credit cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Good deal, with nice perks! Room was quiet.
Cons: He says: maybe bacon ;) (Our offer was sausage, which was fine!)
Location: Very accessible to area: enjoyed a great meal at Colton's and the Public House pub downtown is a great time.
Great location and access. Nice view and poool area. Great breakfast offerings and the Kickback perk was fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were in town for a very short stay and wanted something inexpensive. Arrived late evening. The front desk staff was welcoming and check-in was easy. Room was clean but cold...the A/C had been cranked down to 50°. Beds were ok. Free continental breakfast was better than anticipated for the room price. Basic selection but at least it tasted good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent all around
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed overnight on a long motor trip down I44. It was a good location for up and lived up to expectations. All was posiitve,
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved room for son and wife. They said it was ok but bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
by Donald

First time in a Pear Tree Inn, won't be the last!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our first stay in a Pear Tree, will look out for them on our Route 66 trip across the rest of the country. Enjoyed the drinks from 530-700, very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location, location, location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed. No traffic noise even though it's right next to interstate.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating, but was clean and comfortable
Location: Location is convenient and very easy access to the interstate and can walk across the parking lot to Steak & Shake.
We were just passing through for the night and pleased that we chose Pear Tree Inn at Rolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating but clean

Posted May 8, 2017
We were just staying one night for registration at S&T. Looks like they may be starting to renovate, the lobby was very nice. The room was pretty dated, carpets and beds really need it. But the bathroom was spotless, very impressed. Bed was comfortable enough, though I'm not too picky. Staff was very friendly. Well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Decent.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, just off the highway. No elevator to higher level floors. Took advantage of complimentary happy hour and breakfast. I had one maintenance issue which was resolved quickly.