Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I regularly book trips because my husband and I both travel extensively sometimes I forget to change the name....never been a problem until pear tree.....I've had other hotels call and verify but this one cancelled reservations and rebookeda couple times...Creating confusion on weather or not we were double charged some nights, creating delayed check in after long days of working in the heat, etc. Motel 8 is cheaper and just as good, but pear tree is a couple blocks from jobsite.....it would be nice if they didn't make checking in a pain and refund and charge different credit cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Good deal, with nice perks! Room was quiet.
Cons: He says: maybe bacon ;) (Our offer was sausage, which was fine!)
Location: Very accessible to area: enjoyed a great meal at Colton's and the Public House pub downtown is a great time.
Great location and access. Nice view and poool area. Great breakfast offerings and the Kickback perk was fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were in town for a very short stay and wanted something inexpensive. Arrived late evening. The front desk staff was welcoming and check-in was easy. Room was clean but cold...the A/C had been cranked down to 50°. Beds were ok. Free continental breakfast was better than anticipated for the room price. Basic selection but at least it tasted good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location, location, location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed. No traffic noise even though it's right next to interstate.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating, but was clean and comfortable
Location: Location is convenient and very easy access to the interstate and can walk across the parking lot to Steak & Shake.
We were just passing through for the night and pleased that we chose Pear Tree Inn at Rolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating but clean

Posted May 8, 2017
We were just staying one night for registration at S&T. Looks like they may be starting to renovate, the lobby was very nice. The room was pretty dated, carpets and beds really need it. But the bathroom was spotless, very impressed. Bed was comfortable enough, though I'm not too picky. Staff was very friendly. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable. They have a policy about quiet time after 10pm, which I appreciated. It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was a typical "so-so" quality breakfast, but it is so worth staying here for the comfort and quiet that it provides.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, and convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is good and the complimentary happy hour is really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

kick back time enjoyable

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly people
Cons: Bedding is too warm; it doesn't breathe. Makes for a very poor night of sleep.
There were so many friendly people at the "Kick Back" that it made for a very pleasant evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in relation to highway.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean room, free drinks and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Bedroom and bathroom were exceptionally clean! Breakfast was really good! Would stay here again. It was a great value.