Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

Clean and good value for cost.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in pleasant. Room value for cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
When you don't pay much, you can't expect much. I didn't expect a whole lot, but I even got less than that. Oh well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by robin from Washington Illinois

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet didn't work..while in the shower you felt like you were going to fall thru the floor it made awful noises..no coofee pot..no ice machine..no hair dryer in room...and very noisy from Street traffic.. Bed very uncomfortable.. Extension cords all over def fire hazard...only good things..easy check in..friendly staff..allowed pets ..the housekeeper was very sweet and quick to bring us clean towels!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not clean. There were dirty qtips by the minifridge, sheets, and tub. One of the pictures had broken glass and there was a 6" by 7" hole in the bathroom wall. We stayed at the Rustic Motel a week later and it was much cleaner and $4 cheaper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken and Linda in Madras

Great Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Great Stay the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and great to work with. We will stay again any time we are back in Rolla.
2 out of 5
by Lester Anderson from Tulsa Oklahoma

place needs improvement

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a nice place. Friendly front counter person, and nothing looked out of repair. However, the beds felt as hard as rocks. The springs in the mattress were too firm, and the coverings were paper thin. My family members were all complaining of feeling the springs all night long. This could be a nice place, if they replace the mattresses with something a little softer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked because it was SOLD by rep as good, but....

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences I've ever had, and I've traveled to 48 states, 5 continents and numerous countries. Would have walked out, but had already paid and it was late and didn't want to have to go look for some other place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The bed was hard and had a flat sheet in place of a fitted sheet on the bottom. The room had a RCA tv with a Zenith remote, so of course the remote didnt work. There was drywall patch work done and left unpainted. They called us the next morning to see if clean towels were needed but didnt clean the room or change the bedding during our 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kiwi's

Rolla

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on HotelClub
Not a bad hotel for the price. Rooms clean and tidy