Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenore from Chicago, United States of America

Rural Tranquility

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It was quite and lovely
Cons: It is hard to find Rolleboise. Not on a map, once you find the town, then the hotel is well marked. Staff were very helpful getting me make to Givern
Location: Giverny is a short ( if you don't get lost) distance away.
The hotel is lovely, small and in a rural setting. The rooms are European style ( small) but nicely appointed. Has a small lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice view

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Very upscale, quiet and restfull
The staff and amenities were outstanding, as well as the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Very clean and comfortable, the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by voila from california

quiet hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: We liked the fact it was not in the middle of a busy city. It had a great restaurant with an amazing view of the siene. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: More lighting in the rooms Would have liked a bell hop to help with luggage up 2 flights of stairs
Location: Monets garden in Giverny
We were very pleased to find this out the way hotel on our way to Giverny
2 out of 5
by markles from London

Good place to eat but not to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The views from the patio
Cons: Renovate the whole place - it is very "tired"
Location: Used it as a base when visitng Monet's house and gardens which are about 12 km away.
We were put in a room on the second floor which was dark, had sloping eaves against which I bumped my head more than once in the gloom, and an integrated (tiny) bathroom with handbasin and small shower. There was a separate toilet. The colour scheme throughout the hotel is purple/mauve and this continued into our bedroom. I have never slept in such a lousy dark room. I defy any lady to try to put her make up on. The hotel is obviously very popular for its dinners. Our meal was first class, albeit a bit overpriced. The breakfast was unbelievably bad. I think perhaps what had happened was that a large group had eaten there before us, as nothing was replaced or refilled. The last straw was when the one and only waitress removed the basket of croissants before we had finished eating. In fairness, the hotel decided not to charge us for breakfast after I had complained. The surrounding area is great, and the view from the balcony overlooking the river is magnificent. The whole place however is very much in need of a major renovation. As we were leaving we saw a big convention party, so it must be popular for this sort of activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, UK

Great location but in need of refurbishment.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The view, the staff and the restaurant.
Cons: The low ceiling in the second floor room, the tired fixtures.
Location: Stunning - particularly from the restaurant terrace and riverside rooms.
A beautiful main building in a stunning setting overlooking a wide meander of the River Seine. The welcome is warm, friendly and informative without being too formal. We had a standard room which was on the second floor and built into the roof space thereby meaning that the ceiling was very low. That was a drawback as I am over six feet tall and hit my head on the beams more than once. The decor of cherry red and dark grey paintwork made the room feel small although it was quite well appointed and the much needed air conditioning was invaluable. The restaurant was excellent with our table on the terrace offering splendid views. The €45 menu is well prepared and presented with care to detail. Wine list and cost of drinks meant our dinner bill for two was €200 but it was just about worth it! Buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied offering items for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great views of the Seine

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The views
Cons: Dark purple batcave interiors
Location: Very small town overlooking the R Seine
Great location on an elevated cliff top overlooking the river Seine. The breakfast area is on the hotel terrace, again with views overlooking the Seine, and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel has attempted a 'boutique' interior and everywhere is painted a dark purple. At best it looks amateurish and reminded me of the haunted houses you get at funfairs. This does not detract too much and generally I would recommend this as a good stop. The nearby town of Mantes la Jolie, despite being a large town, is a ghost town in the evening and we could only find 1 decent place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to Giverny

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Good position for visiting Monet's Garden Fantastic views.
Cons: Room a little small. Stair carpet was very worn
Very comfortable and well appointed with superb views over the Seine valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a romantic mini-break

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The staff, food and views
Cons: Nothing - although the colour scheme was 'unusual'
Location: Excellant
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the views are stunning. A great place for a romantic mini-break but limited facilities for families or for longer breaks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Somerset, UK

A room with a view

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Dark decor in bedroom
Location: Set up high above the Seine with lovely views along the river, off the main road so quiet
The hotel is in a spectacular position. We had far reaching views over the Seine ( pity about the industrialised town on the horizon.There were issues with some aspects of the decor, scuffed walls,dirty carpets - a bit of a make over needed. However the restaurant was excellent and the food was top quality.