Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice hotel, excellent, restful situation. Room decoration is a bit "in your face" Food offerings very excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Eautiful location and excellent dining

Posted May 28, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights. Primarily chose this hotel because of its proximity to Giverny. The location is beautiful and on the banks of the Seine. We stayed in the annexe which was very quiet and is a beautiful old detached building with some 7rooms. No air conditioning, but we were not hot. Staff are very friendly. Would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Good!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
I felt sorry to have to sleep in the annex to the wedding ceremony. The location was very good, the breakfast was excellent, and it was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthonie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in beautiful setting. Strongly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Overbooked so we were relocated to the Manor house next door but this was not made clear to us upon arrival. Room was decent and view was great but bathroom sink didn't drain. Opted out of our dinner reservation since it was at the Bistro and not at the main restaurant which was closed. Seemed too pricey for a Bistro.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Gettysburg

Poor choice

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Complete turn around from our last stay. Not handicap assessable. French is only language. Staff unable to assist with menu or directions. Paint is chipping on all walls, elevator not working and staff not available to assist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

We booked a 4star hotel and offered 0stsr

Posted May 30, 2016
Quite clearly the hotel was fully booked for a function and our booking should have not been accepted. After a happy and successful tour of French wine regions this experience was a total disaster. We could not use the restaurant and the room offered was substandard. We left for home a day early as a result which cost £85 charge extra on Eurotunnel. I will never use Expedia again