Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in beautiful setting. Strongly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Overbooked so we were relocated to the Manor house next door but this was not made clear to us upon arrival. Room was decent and view was great but bathroom sink didn't drain. Opted out of our dinner reservation since it was at the Bistro and not at the main restaurant which was closed. Seemed too pricey for a Bistro.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Gettysburg

Poor choice

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Complete turn around from our last stay. Not handicap assessable. French is only language. Staff unable to assist with menu or directions. Paint is chipping on all walls, elevator not working and staff not available to assist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

We booked a 4star hotel and offered 0stsr

Posted May 30, 2016
Quite clearly the hotel was fully booked for a function and our booking should have not been accepted. After a happy and successful tour of French wine regions this experience was a total disaster. We could not use the restaurant and the room offered was substandard. We left for home a day early as a result which cost £85 charge extra on Eurotunnel. I will never use Expedia again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed !

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist on desk on our arrival was discurtious after taking our booking confirmation then completely ignored us for at least 10 minutes whilst answering phone and doing other things. We had booked a twin bedded room told one not available. But then after pressure from us gave us a family room with a small single bed in a separate room and double bed in main part of room, this room was at the back of an annex across the road from the main hotel. Single bed was not made up and had to ask twice for bedding for it. Main restaurant was closed so had to eat in bistro food was ok but quite expensive for what is was. Main restaurant menu was very expensive so didn't bother to try it. Breakfasts was good with plenty of variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is the fourth time we have stayed here but will not do so again. The service in the bar and restaurant was very poor (although we were the only people in the bar it took over 10 minutes to provide a beer and a glass of wine). Overall we were very disappointed with the standard of this hotel, its facilities and staff.
5 out of 5
by margaret from hood virginia u.s.a.

le superb!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
almost like staying in a french chateau.Loved our stay.service great.only downside restaurant menu is the same for lunch as dinner.
4 out of 5
by Terence from UK

One night stay at the Domaine de la Corniche

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop over for Business next day,the hotel was comfortable there was a reasonable view of the Seinne and we ate in the restraunt which is part of the hotel but accross the road. We had an excellent meal the staff in the restaurant were accommondaing and very freindly. We were told the trestaurant in the main hotel was not available but others were eating there when we returned. However we had enjoyed our meal and although a little confused were not disapointed. The hotel was clean comfortable and as I had work to do in the evening the free wifi with good connection was useful.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Ontario, Canada

Gorgeous Hotel with a Relaxing spot

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late in the evening. Toured the hotel a bit as it was/is gorgeous and the location is amazing. We took advantage of the breakfast at the hotel which was delicious. We squeezed our own oranges to make the best orange juice we have ever tasted. Great selection for breakfast. Thank you for the superb service and for being bilingual in English :)
2 out of 5
by john

For us not a good choice

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel about 6pm, only to be told that the restaurant was closed on Monday and Tuesday, the nights of our stay, not a good start. We were informed that we could eat in the bistro in another building across the road, we tried it and it was poor, as was our room, as was the hotel. The receptionist on arrival was excellent, friendly and helpful but the hotel was a let down. The decor was dark dowdy and dull with a dirty mop bucket left in the corridor to our room for the first day of our stay. The breakfast was very basic stuff and be careful of the juicer, it spreads juice all over you, 2 guests were wearing orange juice sprayed from the machine. In all a disapointment not to be recommended.