Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

great views, great staff, great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location, restaurant overlooks the river Seine, staff were brilliant, food exquisite.
Cons: Decor. I was amazed it had such an impact on our stay
Location: East access to Monet's gardens and very helpful staff can sell you discounted tickets in advanced so no hour long ques
But decor stuck firmly in the 1970's. Decor and ambience lets this hotel down. Fantastic location, restaurant overlooks the river Seine, staff were brilliant, food exquisite. But lobby painted a dull brown, our bedroom a deep red, everywhere dark. Apparently owned in the past by Ricard, this influence still shines through, unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Domaine de la corniche

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Très beau lieu pour y séjourner en amoureux avec piscine et transat cadre idyllique seul bémol les oreillers qui sont un peu trop gros et gâchent les nuits ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOUSSOIS

tres bien situé avec vue imprenable et grand calme

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: la situation le calme la table et les petits déjeuner
Cons: la chambre un peu petite
Location: BONNE BASE POUR LA VISITE DE GIVERNY
tres bonne base pour la visite de la région personnel tres sympathique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Muskoka

awesome hotel near Monet's garden

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
in a word - LOCATION; perched on top of a ridge overlooking the Siene river valley - close to 180 degree view from the terrace, from the restaurant (front row of tables) and from our room's balcony - awesome. service was great - room a tad small but all the latest fixtures - we had a room in the anex. the food was great, the dining experience excellent. buy your ticket to Monet's garden at the front desk - save time and money. May was an excellent time to visit the garden and the town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you are driving to Monet's Garden

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The view from restaurant
Cons: Service. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful
Location: Beautiful spot on the Seine
Staff not friendly or helpful. Stayed 2 nights and couldn't eat at. Restaurant either night as they were fully booked and couldn't care less. We asked to eat at 7 and be out at 8 they said no. At 9 pm they still has 10 empty tables. When I questioned why we had to drive 20 mins to nearest restaurant they shrugged and said very busy. 2 rooms for 2 nights costing A$900 and no consideration at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Do not really cater for English customers, food was very average the menu was very poor service was only acceptable the cleanliness of the property is very poor and the maintenance is really shoddy for what is being charged it is not very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artie from Sarasota, FL

A gem off the beaten path.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but isolated. Restaurant is five star with beautiful view. Price fixed dinner is expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Piscine intérieur payante

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Accès au Spa (piscine intérieur) payant. Seule la piscine extérieure est accessible gratuitement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YVES from STRASBOURG

MANQUE DE SOURIRES

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
CHAMBRE DEGEULASE ET MAL ISOLEE. NE VAUX PAS LE PRIX DEMANDER CELA VAUT UN DEUX ETOILES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luciano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels