Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel en décrépitude

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Les douches fonctionnent très mal, alternant eau chaude et froide sans raison. État des peintures défraîchies et matériel détérioré. Ascenseurs hors service. La vue depuis l'hôtel ne peut pas faire pardonner le piteux état de ce lieu qui ne mérite plus d'être un 4 étoiles. À fuir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Overbooked so we were relocated to the Manor house next door but this was not made clear to us upon arrival. Room was decent and view was great but bathroom sink didn't drain. Opted out of our dinner reservation since it was at the Bistro and not at the main restaurant which was closed. Seemed too pricey for a Bistro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

We booked a 4star hotel and offered 0stsr

Posted May 30, 2016
Quite clearly the hotel was fully booked for a function and our booking should have not been accepted. After a happy and successful tour of French wine regions this experience was a total disaster. We could not use the restaurant and the room offered was substandard. We left for home a day early as a result which cost £85 charge extra on Eurotunnel. I will never use Expedia again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed !

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist on desk on our arrival was discurtious after taking our booking confirmation then completely ignored us for at least 10 minutes whilst answering phone and doing other things. We had booked a twin bedded room told one not available. But then after pressure from us gave us a family room with a small single bed in a separate room and double bed in main part of room, this room was at the back of an annex across the road from the main hotel. Single bed was not made up and had to ask twice for bedding for it. Main restaurant was closed so had to eat in bistro food was ok but quite expensive for what is was. Main restaurant menu was very expensive so didn't bother to try it. Breakfasts was good with plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from Paris

Bel hôtel, belle table, bon service.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre chère mais bel hôtel dans une région pleine de promesse de découvertes.
3 out of 5
by samuel from Nantes

Vue Magnifique Excellent Bistrot Chambre décevante

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de charme avec une vue magnifique. Chambre mansardée sur l'arrière dans laquelle il est difficile de circuler à cause des poutres à moins d'1m70, manque de lumière. Très Belle soirée au restaurant le 20 du domaine aménagé dans une maison ancienne en face du domaine. ambiance décontractée, excellente sélection de vins et cuisine bistrot d'un excellent rapport qualité prix. Je vous conseille la véranda, cadre cosy, le serveur très attentionné, un passionné de vins, saura vous conseiller et vous faire passer un très bon moment. Petit déjeuner au restaurant panoramique magnifique avec personnel attentionné.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is the fourth time we have stayed here but will not do so again. The service in the bar and restaurant was very poor (although we were the only people in the bar it took over 10 minutes to provide a beer and a glass of wine). Overall we were very disappointed with the standard of this hotel, its facilities and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend repos & bien être

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
C'est toujours un bon moment de passer un weekend au Domaine de la corniche!
5 out of 5
by margaret from hood virginia u.s.a.

le superb!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
almost like staying in a french chateau.Loved our stay.service great.only downside restaurant menu is the same for lunch as dinner.
4 out of 5
by Terence from UK

One night stay at the Domaine de la Corniche

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop over for Business next day,the hotel was comfortable there was a reasonable view of the Seinne and we ate in the restraunt which is part of the hotel but accross the road. We had an excellent meal the staff in the restaurant were accommondaing and very freindly. We were told the trestaurant in the main hotel was not available but others were eating there when we returned. However we had enjoyed our meal and although a little confused were not disapointed. The hotel was clean comfortable and as I had work to do in the evening the free wifi with good connection was useful.