Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent hotel right on the front, clean and well presented. Great Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Resort town with old fort and WWII history.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great beach adjacent to marina. Parking was difficult. Had to park overnight on street. Staff quite helpful. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Two main problems: 1. We stayed there in mid May in a very hot day. Even though there was an air conditioner in the room, the hotel was still in "winter mode" and it only heated. It was hell. 2. The bathroom is very small and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

PAPER-THIN WALLS !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the Art Deco design, the foyer, the staff, my room and the stunning view and the breakfast.
Cons: Sound insulation between bedrooms. I was in 305 but felt as if I was in 304 too. It was aweful.
Location: Location is excellent. Fabulous views of the sea and the marina and very close to the old town. Lots of very good bars and restaurants around too.
Only stayed one night after having almost no sleep the night before due to a very early morning flight. Went to bed at 11.15 and was still wide awake at 14.30 due to the noise coming from the room next door. It was as if they were in the room with me. Then they kicked off again at 07.20 so I had another miserable night of sleep deprivation. The walls in this hotel are made of paper!! Such a pity because I enjoyed everything else, but if you can't get a decent sleep, what is the point in booking? I certainly won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provincetown

Great location Gorgeous room and view

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, view, staff
Cons: Limited parking
Upscale hotel with gorgeous room and view. Balcony opens up to the beach and Mediterranean. Ask the front desk about authentic local dining spots.... was the best meal we had in Italy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach.....lovely view of the sea

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very good buffet breakfast, lots of choices and they will cook eggs any way you wish. Staffwas very friendly and multi-lingual. There is lunch and dinner service ( not included in the room rate) in summer only The hotel is located on a very busy street but traffic noise was not a problem. It was very quiet after 10:00-11:00 . Weekend nights were a little noisier, but again did not disturb sleep. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny, but always quite clean. The biggest issue was parking. The staff was very helpful with regard to that.....there a 4 designated "hotel" parking spaces, plus about 10 "free" spaces nearby. All in all, a very good choice for us. I would recommend this hotel. A good value and the beach is just across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from and Phil

top class staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was the most relaxeing stay we ever had and this was due to the staff in the hotel