Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Quiet Area, Private Beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The Private Beach and Pool (once we found out about them)
Cons: The staff communication and documentation. They weren't confident with how to get back to the airport, for example.
Location: The town centre is 20 mins away with restaurants that mainly/only sell seafood. There are a few nice places nearer the hotel tho.
It was a little tricky to get to from the airport (we got a taxi to Torricola to get the train, instead of going all the way to Rome Termini). Hotel staff didn't really communicate the fact there was a private beach so we spent two days (and some money hiring chairs and beach umbrellas) before we asked about the pool, since it wasn't sign posted anywhere. They also didn't communicate that we had free WiFi, instead giving us information saying we had to pay for it until the second last day, so we wasted a bunch of money on mobile internet too. Other than that, really great place if you want a relaxing break, almost no tourists, but also not much to do. Not a great selection of restaurants but the few were all pretty good. I've already recommended the place to friends! I would suggest booking a hotel in Rome for a day, if you plan to visit, instead of getting up really early to try to beat queues :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Accommadations were deplorable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We moved to 3 rooms in 6 days. The first had a broken toilet and had a high tub we could not use. All the rooms had no air conditioning till June 15th and they were hot rooms. The second room had a toilet jammed up to feet first into the shower. The toilet was loose and hard to get on and off without banging your knees. The third room smelled of mildew. The shower leaked out to the whole floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast that is included is outstanding! Enormous variety,
Cons: Don't bother eating dinner in the hotel restaurant, pricey and was clearly frozen microwaved food.
This place is all about the private beach and the beautiful pool! Wonderful, relaxing place! The décor of the hotel is very dated, but who cares when you have a beach and pool area like this!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Stay for 1 day

Posted Jun 29, 2015
On my vacation to Rome and Sorrento/Amalfi coast we decided to take 1 night in Anzio because of its close location to Fiumicino airport by car. Pluses: 50min by car to Leonardo da Vinci airport in the morning Minuses: stayed in the hotel room by the sea ( 3 star hotel, not 4 as mentioned). Old TV, bad picture quality. Conditioner working just and just to your face if you sleep by the window, unfortunately. Interferance in the room in poor, not 4 stars. Recommend this hotel only if wish to stay for 1 night for transit vacation, not for durable vacation at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

No internet. Told it was broke for three nights .

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: All rooms. You
Location: If you have a car it is okay.
Front desk was excellent. No internet. When checking in they tell you your room is not good and you should upgrade to more expensive. All Americans should avoid this hotel. No way is it four star.fr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
smelly and sticky rooms, rude receptionists, we traveled with an 8 month old baby and not even a hand to carry a luggage or at least asked if we needed help. The stop was on the way to Ponza as we missed the ferry due to a flight delay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rome

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2011
Good hotel with sea view, I recommend it for a vacation for young couple.
3 out of 5
by Sam from Czech Republic

Do not come there out of season

Posted Jan 5, 2011
The hotel was totally empty when we came - it was out of season, on 23 Dec 2010 The services were the bear minimum - no heating in the room... Recommend to close it totally out of season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo e confortevole con solo una pecca...

Posted Sep 4, 2016
L hotel si presenta come un'imponente struttura che domina la strada a due passi dal mare. L interno è molto curato ed i corridoi delle camere sono puliti e molto silenziosi Le camere anch essendo un po old nell arredamento solo comode ed accoglienti. Al mare si accede da una galleria sotterranea che sbocca sulla bella piscina dalla quale è possibile ammirare un fantastico panorama. Consigliatissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
In vacanza prima settimana di novembre bellissime giornate di sole in accogliente hotel