Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, close to train station and port

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were sadly only there for one night. Lots of places around to walk to. Next door to train station and close to the Port. Would come here again.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Yreka

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff speak English well, super helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa monica, ca


Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff more polite and more information about the needs of guests
Location: Location was great, restaurants and other facilities were close enough
The hotel was nice but the staff was not helpful to give information about the port
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Reno/Sparks Nevada

Ready for Cruising!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel's carpets and walls are a little bit worn but the breakfast buffet was generous and varied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto nella media

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivata in hotel nel tardo pomeriggio ho subito avuto accesso alla camera che si presenta nella media, spazi giusti e pulizia nella media... il costo è un po' caro per la qualità dell'hotel... molto tempo al checkout.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Cork, Ireland

Good Hotel location for cruising.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just an hour by train from Rome and then a 2 minute walk to the hotel. Also, within walking distance to the port where one can pick up the free shuttle to the ships. Excellent location. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Noelle from Houston

Perfect for a pre-cruise stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here 1 night before taking a cruise at the port the next day. It was perfect and we really enjoyed the view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Clean. OK price
Stayed here the night after transatlantic flight and before boarding ship for a cruise. It was right on the harbor (although taxi is always needed to access ship) It was in town so there was things to walk asround and see. Staff was helpful and breakfast was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from California

Good hotel stay before your cruise

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was old but clean and quaint. Staff were very helpful and they all spoke English. Room was comfortable and clean. We had an ocean view room at the front of the hotel. Room came with free wifi and breakfast. The high speed internet worked well. The buffet breakfast was good. The hotel was located on the main ocean front street through town about 100 yards from the train station. We took the local train from Fiumicino to Civitavecchia. When you walk out of arrivals at the airport, ask for directions to the local train tracts. Do not go to the Tourist Information Desk, they will direct you Termini Station in Rome. You don't need to go there. The local train station is within walking distance of airport arrivals. At the station, go to the ticket booth and ask for a ticket to Civitavecchia. The ticket seller spoke English and directed me the correct train. The ticket cost 11 Euros. Take the train to Trastevere station where you will catch another train to Civitavecchia with the same ticket. At Trastevere station, there are 4 or 5 tracks. Look for the track that indicates the train for Civitavecchia. The total elapsed time took about an hour and a half, and will depend on how long you have to wait for the trains. It was very easy and inexpensive to get to the port city.