Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s,Coastal Virginia US

First time in Italy, Rome to Anzio

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Older hotel with charm and friendly, helpful staff. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Wi-fi intermittent, the rest OK

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: It had a balcony with chairs and a small table. Breakfast was good and bed very comfortable.
Cons: Wi-fi was a problem with little or no connection whilst we were there. A bit of a hike into town.
Location: We were there to trace my uncle's grave so the fact that the town itself was very nice was a bonus.
We were a bit put off by the general look of the place when we arrived but then saw that it was in the middle of a face lift. Once inside the hotel was clean and the room was good and overlooked the sea - pity that there was a scrapy car park in between. That said, it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hard to get to

Posted Oct 4, 2015
No taxi available and no help from hotel. Had to walk 1.5 miles in rain from train station to hotel and wondered around looking for hotel because no one seemed to know where it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The night porter was very friendly and our rooms were kept immaculate.
Cons: Information about things to do in the area. Bar at poolside. Staff who genuinely want to help make someone's stay better!
Location: Much further from the main resort of Anzio than listed. There is public transport but a car is really essential.
We understood that this was a 3 star hotel and were prepared for that but felt that the hotel seemed stuck in the 70s and was a little "tired". The breakfast staff seemed to need a little guidance and replenished items at the end of the breakfast sitting rather than during. Very little English was spoken and there seemed to be no leaflets or books of excursions and information about the area. We would have liked to have hired a car but there was no leaflets available anywhere. Overall we felt the hotel was set up for Italian guests mostly and didn't seem interested in helping anyone who didn't speak Italian. The room is listed as having a "yard" but we did not have this and also we did not have an "expresso machine" which was also in the description. The pool looked adequate but to get any drinks etc you would need to get dressed to go back into the hotel to get one as the pool bar was closed. Consequently no-one used the pool during our 9 day stay as far as we could see! Overall I would not recommend this hotel if you are not Italian.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good breakfast, only issue was lack of vegetables and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo from London, UK

Convenient hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: A lot of the rooms have seen some refurbishment recently, but the bathrooms could do with a little sprucing up - nothing major
Location: The port of Anzio is close by. With it's cafe's and restaurants it's a lovely place to visit and just relax. The beaches in the area are also nice
I use this hotel quite a lot as I regularly visit family in the area. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is across the road from the beach and Anzio is a short walk or drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciro from Beirut

Hotel in Anzio Colonia off season

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Good enough cheap accomodation. Considering the season (october) cannot judge access to beach and facilities. I was there to visit family and accomodation convenient.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Malta

Tired hotel in run down area

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Free, unlimited Wi-Fi. Sense of personal care, e.g. night porter ensured our car was safe.
Cons: Breakfast was poor overall, although the coffee was good. Hotel needs a general upgrade, e.g. stair carpet missing, dated bathroom.
Location: The hotel was in a prominent location on the sea front but the beach was not very inviting.
We stayed at Lido Garda on a road trip through Italy. We found parts of Anzio to be run down and quite depressing. We visited the Commonwealth War Memorial, which was a moving experience in reflecting on the WWII battle at Anzio.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Chicago

Outstanding service

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here with wife and 2 small kids. They upgraded our room at no charge as I made a booking mistake. Let us check out very late, no charge again. Staff was EXTREMELY Helpful. Right across the street from the sea and beach. Only negative was that there is nothing else to do and no where to eat but pizza in the area. I would still highly recommend this hotel if you want to just go to the beach.