Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . close to cruise ship.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Location: great location for Cruise ship terminal.
Staff is excellent very clean room and nice size. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach, restaurants and shops

Posted Nov 20, 2016
very nice hotel, within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Staff all very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice classic hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Lots of outdoor cafes and restaurants nearby. The outdoor market is also an easy walk.
We stayed for three night prior to a cruise and were very happy with the room, the staff and the location. We had a ocean view room with a loft bedroom that was both unique and comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Closeness to train
Cons: room update
Location: lots of restaurants, Easy access to train
Great setting. Staff was awesome. Easy walk from train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

primo choice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: prime location and staff....used their service for airport and port transfers
Cons: very minor point but desk should have more cash for changing larger denomination bank notes [ atm provided ] into 1 or 2 Euro coins as well as lots of 5, 10 notes ...traying to change a 50 into smaler for tips etc was a task in Civi
Location: great pre post cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selwyn, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in a very nice city.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the ally evening piano player in the hotel bar. It was very nice before going to the dining room for dinner. The food was excellent in the dining room, as was the service.
Cons: We didn't have anything that we were unhappy with. We had arranged airport pick up and this also happened without much difficulty. No problems.
Location: We stayed a night before going on a cruise. Free shuttle to the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice area

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel close to eateries, shopping, and the port. Very convenient. If you take the train to Italy do not purchase tour ticket for $30. Downtown cost is $18. Area was very quiet. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troon, Scotland.

Rome nightmare

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Good location and handy for shops and beach. Also close to cruise port and railway station.
The room and hotel is tired and needs some updating. We used their transport services from Rome Airport and it was a disaster. We had been booked to be picked up at 17.30 but nobody turned up. When I eventually got to speak to a human after 6 attempts I was told that they had E-mailed me three days earlier to tell me that the booking had been changed to 18.30. Funny how I had 4 E-mails from the hotel but never got the important one. Ended spending 2 hours waiting for their transport. What they had actually did, in my opinion, was just make us wait for the next group which made it 7 people in total on the bus instead of just the two of us. May stay in the hotel if it was the only one available but would never use the transport service again. To their. Edit the did upgrade us to a room with a view but at 8 o'clock at night not much of a view and room still tired looking. Also breakfast was poor and ended up going out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie, Canada

Great Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff, comfort.
Cons: Nothing bad to say.
Location: Location is great with cruise port, the train station a short walk away. On the waterfront with nice restaurants.
Stayed here both before and after a cruise. Great location and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice place

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel was nice to stay at home beds were comfortable restaurant was well worth going to would recommend this