Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
The view from the balcony of this hotel is gorgeous. And I'm sure in its heyday it was fabulous inside as well. It's quite outdated but had a comfortable bed and decent bathroom so our stay overnight was fine. It was clean. The disappointed thing is that there is scaffolding all around the building since the outside is in disrepair and they are in the process of restoring it. For the money it's worth it. If it were updated inside I'm sure the rate would be higher.
1 out of 5
by ken from Kelowna be canada

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible
3 out of 5
by Joanna from Wolverhampton

Scacciapensieri

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Scacciapensieri Hotel for one night. The hotel is located by the beach, walking distance to the town centre and train station. The hotel staff were very helpful. The breakfast was simple but enought to chooose from. There were building works being carried out on the hotel but didn't affect our stay there. Our room was very big and comfortable but very simple and the furniture would do with some updating. There are no English channels on TV. The hotel was a little overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely town

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by GIuseppe, Hotel Management
thank's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectation Management

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel is not for everyone. It is a beautifull old hotel built in 1870 but it is in need of renovation. Breakfast is meager (a coffee and a roll). Regardless the hotel has a pleasant ocean view, the desk staff spoke English, and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perplesso

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Non c'è rapporto qualità prezzo. Poi ci si può accontentare di tutto.
3 out of 5
by DANILO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Personal war sehr freundlich. Unsere Fahrräder wurden in extra Raum untergestellt. Frühstück war typisch italienisch, also nicht zu viel erwarten. Das Hotel wird gerade saniert, was es äußerlich auch dringend nötig hat. Für kurzen Aufenthalt war es okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Endlich entdeckt: Loriots Hotel Gran Paradiso

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Helles Zimmer mit Meerblick.
Cons: Komplett sanieren.
Location: Baden. Baden. Baden.
Wer ein (19)70er Jahre Betonbunker-Strandhotel im vintage Zustand (also unsaniert) kennenlernen möchte, ist hier richtig. Wir hatten für einen Kurzausflug von Rom aus ein Hotel mit Meerblick gesucht und dieses hier gefunden. Das Personal versucht das beste draus zu machen, wir hatten tatsächlich Meerblick und wenn man mit dem Auto etwas südlich weiter fährt findet man bei Sabaudia wirklich sehr schöne Strände. Das Frühstuck mit viel Kuchen und gutem Kaffee war auch in Ordnung.