Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Nice hotel coveniently located.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Location: Civitavecchia is worth discovering. Can easily walked along the port from the hotel
Just the street to cross to get the transfer to the ship. Next door you find the best pizza in town. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lot of choice for breakfast. Second time we stayed at this hotel and we will do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truro, Cornwall, UK

Very convenient for cruise passengers!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and the convenient location.
Location: There's a very good pizzeria next door!
This is a very good hotel. Its two main strengths are the manager and staff who are very helpful and incredibly friendly and its location - just across the road from the coach station where you get free transport to the harbour cruise terminals. It's situated in a busy part of town but traffic noise was acceptably low thanks to double glazing. The room was a bit old fashioned but very clean. The bed was large and comfortable so we slept well. The air conditioning and wi-fi both worked efficiently. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate and was replenished regularly by attentive staff. We thought this hotel offered very good value for money and would definitely use it again if we were taking a cruise from Civitavecchia.
4 out of 5
by Gertrudis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver

Good place to stay pre cruise

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay pre cruise, the free port bus to the cruise ship stops across the street, 2 minutes walk. Staff were great, suggesting restaurants, stores etc - even offered to carry our bags to the cruise bus. Bedroom was in good shape, bathrooms are only OK, but clean. Hallway carpet is in very rough shape and needs replacing. 5 minutes walk to the historic district.
5 out of 5
by Abel Mark from Escondido CA

Hotel Traghetto FTW

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful. Smallest shower ever. Hotel is very centrally located to the free shuttle bus to cruise terminal and to AVIS rental car, just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Göran from Göteborg

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Utmärkt service.Vänlig och tillmötesgående personal. Bra och lagom frukost. För hårda sängar. Bra utgångsläge inför kryssning.
5 out of 5
by joseph from canada

at the port

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
older hotel but very well kept most convnient to cruises. would stay again. very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Excellent location for cruise terminal

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and helpful staff.
Cons: The shower cubicle in our bathroom was very small and difficult to use.
Location: Handy to Port and trains.Close to the historic city wall.
We had a pleasant stay here after finishing our cruise in Rome. The hotel was a 2 min walk from the port entrance and very easy to find. As our disembarkment was very early we were allowed to leave our bags there and were given an earlier check-in time. We killed time in a nearby cafe with free wifi. We were given a good breakfast the next morning and the staff were very helpful, giving us detailed information on how to get to the train station (20 mins walk) and what trains to catch to the airport. The restaurants in the area are pretty much all pizza and pasta but if you like that then there are plenty of places to chose from within 20 minutes walk from the hotel. No frills hotel but great for convenience and excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels