Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Pre-Cruise Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Very Close to The Cruise Terminal. Good WiFi.
Cons: Need to climbed a few steps of stairs to elevator, maybe difficult for some people.
Location: Shopping, restaurants...Great
Can see the cruise terminal from our room balcony, close to shopping, restaurants. We walked from the train station (approximately 20~25 mins). But we both have a carry on only. Breakfast area was nice and food was good too. Staffs were great and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Red Rock, ON, Canada

Great hotel or cruisers (location)

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff running the hotel..veryhelpfulL
Location: Great restaurants near by. Short walk to the centre of town as well as a very nice market.
This hotel is right at the entrance for catching the buses at the port entrance to the cruise terminal. It was perfect for us. Maybe a 100 yard walk with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Thank you to appreciate our Hotel and our location and happy you had a good stay with us. Thank you again and kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Location wins in Civitavecchia”

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Traghetto is a commercial hotel for the traveling salesman or long haul truck driver and doesn't pretend to be anything else. We had a large room, plenty of towels and a comfortable bed. We were warmly greater at reception. The hotel is next door to a wonderful pizza stand and a block from the cruise port shuttle bus. A great place to stay the night before boarding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: When I have more time.
Later. No time right now. Sorry. I have to run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great staff to help with any needs or questions, close to grocery store, walk to cruise port entry station, breakfast was good.
Cons: Was a distant hum that could be occasionally heard.
Location: Great location for cruise port entry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across the street from cruise port

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were satisfied with our stay prior to our cruise. I would not want to stay here more than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was most helpful. Hotel was close to the port area which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for cruise terminal

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Breakfast buffet not great
Convenient for cruise terminal great place to stay if flying to Rome and getting on a cruise ship