Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, very quiet hotel with nice views

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated between green hills on a farmland (you can see the cows around). Great views to the town below, the sea and cruise ships below. Free train station pickup and shuttle to the ship was provided. Apparently, the shuttle also goes to town. The hotel has a restaurant - and that's the only choice for food - no matter if you like the menu and the prices or not. Our room was very basic, dark, in brown colors. Relatively clean (except for the small window). Small TV. Bathroom with a shower. There is an outdoor swimming pool but it was too late in the season to be open. Probably in the season they have some benches outside to sit, relax and enjoy the views. Friendly staff. Decent, clean, very quiet hotel, nicely situated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, large room, air conditioning worked well, quiet location out of town on hilltop gave spectacular view; however there were no close restaurants other than the hotel restaurant and no shops close by. Restaurant service was not great, both nights the side dishes were not bought out with the meal and drink/bar service was also poor during dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RS

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good swimming pool, room ok but cobwebs needed sorting. Terrible meal - wine was ok but otherwise... And was then up half night. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Las Vegas, NV USA

Wonderful Relaxing Ranch!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this ranch style hotel before catching our cruise. The staff was awesome! We were able to check in early, they had a free shuttle to/ from the train as well as the ship port, they put in a reservation w/ the restaurant (just in case due to fast filling up it was valentine's day & we forgot until just a cpp hrs before), we asked for tea and they gave us a full tray English style tea & coffee free, the views and grounds are beautiful! They provided a complimentary delicious breakfast and they just completely provided the most wonderful relaxing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami

different. countryside. lovely views.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: views. different from a city hotel.
Cons: landscaping and gardening. flyies enter room when maids clean and leave door open.
Location: Etruscan and roman archeology sites not too far.
enjoyed 2 nights. good rest. nice staff. helpful with directions and excellent shuttle help returning rental car and ride to ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great experience

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The view, the restaurant, and the service
Cons: n/a
Location: Nice places to walk around the ranch, but we did not go into the town of Civitavecchia.
The hotel picked us up at the train station, and took us to the hotel up in the hills overlooking the cruise port. The facilities are modest, but serviceable, and the restaurant is great. It is a working ranch, so a little bit different than the usual. The view is beautiful from the pool and grounds, but no view from the rooms. We were taken right to our cruise ship the next morning, so very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA Central Coast

Decent Hotel but Nothing Special

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the guy at the front desk, sorry I did not get his name. He tried very hard to please, including taking us to the port for our cruise.
Cons: WiFi should be usable in rooms. Lighting needs to be improved in the rooms. Room for improvement on the breakfast.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, it is up in the hills in the countryside. You need a rental car, or need to have the hotel shuttle drop you off and pick you up
We booked this hotel because it had good ratings and recommendations on Expedia. We rented a car at Fiumicino airport, but we were returning it in Civitavecchia, and we decided to stay in this hotel the night before our cruise left. It had free parking, free WiFi and free breakfast, and seemed to be a pretty good value. Staff at the hotel tried very hard to please, but the hotel was not that impressive. The location was a bit remote, up in the hills but with nice views. It was no problem for us since we had a rental car, but without a rental car we would have had to rely on the hotel to drop us off and pick us up in town, or just stay at the hotel. The WiFi was not usable in the room (and other guests said the same thing) so the only option was to go to the hotel lobby to use WiFi. The breakfast was mediocre. Lighting in the room was poor – there was only one spot bright enough to read a book. On the other hand, the hotel was very helpful in getting us to the port for our cruise. They persuaded us to take the rental car back in the morning, and they then took us back to the hotel. They then took us and another couple on the shuttle to the port later in the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Just okay for one night

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The only good things I would say about the place is that is was convenient for us to catch the cruise ship with a free shuttle to the port.
Cons: The breakfasts was horrible. Hardly any choices. No eggs or meat other than lunch meat. No fruit. It was worse than a continental breakfast.
Location: Nothing is walking distance so if you book this place with no car you are screwed.
We needed a place to stay before we got on the cruise ship. Our driver the night before got lost trying to find this place. It is up on top of the hill with roosters that wake you up early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Great place to wait for your cruise

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the casual atmosphere, the food.
Cons: The room could have used some upgrading. The AC wasn't on yet, which was a bit of an inconvenience. The place could really use an outdoor sitting area
Location: It's on the top of a hill overlooking the Mediterranean. Not much to do there, but if you're only staying one night that's not an issue.
We couldn't have been treated any better as we spent the night here before leaving on a Mediterranean cruise. The staff was friendly and competent, making us feel at home. The food in the restaurant was superb and the service perfect -- and then there's that great view of the sea. A good breakfast followed by a prompt (and free) shuttle to the port ended our stay perfectly.