Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leave early

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and peasant until 8 am when some sort of day care or nursery school opened on the floor above us and what sounded like a herd of elephants began running back and forth across the ceiling. Not cool. Not cool at all.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Sungapore good

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was only a 1 night stay to join our cruise ship. The walk to the cruise port was about 20 minutes and going through cobbler stone ground which was quite difficult to handle. Taxis from this accommodation we were told is difficult to get!
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Texas

Guest information required

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Susanna needs to put the walking map from the train terminal that they give you at the hotel on their website. You do not need to take a taxi to the hotel, but rather walk the five - eight minute walk to the hotel through the railway underpass. Taxi's are unreliable and expensive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The first impression was bad as weeds are growing along the front, plaster is falling off the wall and ceiling, dead plants in pots full of cigarette buds. Our room was clean but had mould in a corner and under the bathroom ceiling.The second night was very noisy with traffic from the street and from the room upstairs.The breakfast is not worth the name. It's just some plastic wrapped stuff under a plastic lid.
3 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Wellington

Great Stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Very handy location. Close to the railway station and port. The lovely lady is most helpful and allowed us in before check in time which we really appreciated. I recommend.
2 out of 5
by LES from Divide, CO

Basic accommodation

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Basic stay for overnight before or after cruise. Breakfast is self serve.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle, Washington

Overnight before our Cruise

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well located for a 10-15 min walk to the port. Clean, easy and as advertised. The owner was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very pleased with this place! Needed a place to sleep for 1 night before the cruise and it was perfect! Exceeded my expectations. Great value and very clean, WiFi worked great! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Leonard from Louisana

Easy walk from train & to cruise port.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
We were here awaiting our cruise. Easy walk from the train station (except the tunnel under the tracks with stairs) and to the cruise terminal. The room was clean and comfortable. Owners don't speak English but we had no problems and they were very friendly/helpful. Breakfast is limited to cold cereal and snacks but the price is right!!