Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Location: Zona romantica, close to the beach, bars and restaurants
One of the best kept secret. nestled on a hill above Zona Romantica, sandwiched by two super luxurious condo units, this hotel has it's charm. Room is spacious. I had 2 queen size bed eventhough I am alone and my room has a view f the ocean. Everyone at the front desk are helpful an friendly. They all speak english too.
4 out of 5
by Rene

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right near shops, restaurants and the beach! Nice and quiet little rooftop area with a small pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel, 7 min walk to beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location is up a huge set of stairs, not so clean, small pool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Quaint Hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: Beds are a little hard
Location: Centrally located in quiet area
Really enjoyed my stay here. Location was great, nice friendly staff. Centrally located in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy in the city

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Amaca hotel is in a great location - very central and close to everything you could want. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The exterior of the hotel is very cute. The interior could use with some touch ups, extremely firm beds and plumbing that could use some work....showers that don't drain properly and very limited warm water, didn't have any HOT water during my stay. Wifi was extremely spotty with frequent outages. That being said the view from the pool on the roof and the generously sized terraces made up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon, british columbia

Just right at a good price

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Clean boutique hotel,with friendly accomodation staff. Close to malecon,restaurants and shopping. Pet friendly. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Not for the faint of heart

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: The hotel
Location: Great restaurants,great pubs.
This hotel says it has been rencently renovated, the only thing that has been renovated is the sign outside.The mattress are so hard it like sleeping on concrete.Everthing is old and worn.The view from our room was looking aircondtioning units from another building. The stairs going into the building are all different sizes , so you feel like you have a limp.No hairdryer or coffeemaker in the room.There is no elevator so if you can't do all the stairs,don't go.Also only 3 parking spots so if you drive you have to get there early.We picked this place because it was pet friendly, but they charge you per day to have a pet,also you gave to give them a deposit for the remote to the fan and TV. All in all I wouldn't go back,too much money for too little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great value.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Many steps to get to the room, room smelled like chemicals and mold. No hot water. Room was next to reception which meant loud noises all night long.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Romantic Zone, few blocks from beach and all the good restaurants (but it is on a steep hill)....pool deck has great views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Basic accommodations. I don't like spending much time in my hotel so it was a great option for me. Close to everything I wanted to see and do.