Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Unique hotel in Zona Romantica

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the hotel architecture, the stairs and walkways to the hotel.
Cons: Hot water was intermittent, but refreshing cool showers given the outside temperatures.
We were looking for a unique hotel within walking distance from the beach, restaurants, bus stops and the malecon, and Hotel Amaca was just what we were looking for. Our room was clean, quiet, and affordable with a comfortable bed and a balcony with ocean breezes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here four nights and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hotel Amaca Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you. You're welcome here anytime!! We'll be very glad too meet you again!! And we hope the next time you have a better experience. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Location: Zona romantica, close to the beach, bars and restaurants
One of the best kept secret. nestled on a hill above Zona Romantica, sandwiched by two super luxurious condo units, this hotel has it's charm. Room is spacious. I had 2 queen size bed eventhough I am alone and my room has a view f the ocean. Everyone at the front desk are helpful an friendly. They all speak english too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff here are friendly and attentive. The hotel is down the street from the beach. About a 7 minute walk. There are plenty of restaurants near by. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Carmen y Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rene

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right near shops, restaurants and the beach! Nice and quiet little rooftop area with a small pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel, 7 min walk to beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location is up a huge set of stairs, not so clean, small pool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Quaint Hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: Beds are a little hard
Location: Centrally located in quiet area
Really enjoyed my stay here. Location was great, nice friendly staff. Centrally located in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy in the city

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Amaca hotel is in a great location - very central and close to everything you could want. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The exterior of the hotel is very cute. The interior could use with some touch ups, extremely firm beds and plumbing that could use some work....showers that don't drain properly and very limited warm water, didn't have any HOT water during my stay. Wifi was extremely spotty with frequent outages. That being said the view from the pool on the roof and the generously sized terraces made up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon, british columbia

Just right at a good price

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Clean boutique hotel,with friendly accomodation staff. Close to malecon,restaurants and shopping. Pet friendly. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Not for the faint of heart

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: The hotel
Location: Great restaurants,great pubs.
This hotel says it has been rencently renovated, the only thing that has been renovated is the sign outside.The mattress are so hard it like sleeping on concrete.Everthing is old and worn.The view from our room was looking aircondtioning units from another building. The stairs going into the building are all different sizes , so you feel like you have a limp.No hairdryer or coffeemaker in the room.There is no elevator so if you can't do all the stairs,don't go.Also only 3 parking spots so if you drive you have to get there early.We picked this place because it was pet friendly, but they charge you per day to have a pet,also you gave to give them a deposit for the remote to the fan and TV. All in all I wouldn't go back,too much money for too little.