Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to beach, upgrade to beach view!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: quaint and comfy
Cons: weird water faucet situation
We stayed nearly a week, employees are friendly and helpful!~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Right on the beach , walking distance to restaurants, nothing fancy but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent Staff !!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff made all the difference! The front desk clerk went above and beyond calling the number of my lost cell phone and the taxi company until it was answered and later returned by an honest young man staying at another hotel. Prior to my vacation I fell and hurt my head. Shortly after my check-in the wound started to weep all over my pillow. My maid ensured I had extra towels and a superb towel animals to greet me everyday. The staff went above and beyond and always asking if I was OK and if I needed anything. Location of the hotel is excellent and rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: More towels
Location: Very close to everything
Very happy with room an stay. Hotel staff was helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Older hotel very small but durable for the cost very reasonable. TV is black n white, bed could be more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The front view
Cons: will carry more costumers back to you
Location: Very close and nead
it was very pleasant I really enjoyed the front view the weather was hot but it was very pleasant to be in the beach, will recommend to friends and family , I will come back to use your hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by HENOCH ROCHA, Hotel Management
HELLO GOOD AFTERNOON Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! GREETINGS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach and closer to center of town.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Relaxing and conveniently located to shops and restaurants. Simple , clean and affordable hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by HENOCH ROCHA, Hotel Management
HELLO GOOD AFTERNOON Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! GREETINGS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great Experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel; I had a sea view from my balcony, room was clean and AC worked which was what matters. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. The restaurant underneath great place to get food and not go too far. I would definitely recommend it but make sure you get a sea view 😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by HENOCH ROCHA, Hotel Management
HELLO GOOD AFTERNOON Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! GREETINGS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Time for A Touch-Up

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The ocean view, the proximity to restaurants, entertainment, shopping and the beach.
Cons: The decor in the rooms, bathroom amenities, and WIFI reception.
Location: Excellent location for beach enthusiasts, and close to restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay at The Emperador, however the hotel has seen better days and is in need of a touch-up. The balcony of our ocean-view suite was the highlight, providing a great view etc. ; however the interior of the suite was definitely on the no-frills side. The bed was comfortable, the TV and AC worked fine, but there were no facecloths in the bathroom, no dishtowels in the kitchen area, and no WIFI reception - details that make a difference. It wouldn't take much to return some charm to this hotel. WIth some minor interior decorating, better water-pressure, and WIFI that worked in the rooms rather than the lobby only, a stay at The Emperador would be more memorable. The reception and cleaning staff were excellent, as was service on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by HENOCH ROCHA, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us. Greetings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
That's a really old hotel, for that price you can afforded a 5 stars hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by HENOCH ROCHA, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us. Greetings