Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Modest hotel that is close to old town. Easy walk to nearby restaurants and the beach. Very clean hotel! The staff works hard and free water is provided which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manitoba/canada

close to the action the noisey street is vibrant

Posted Sep 17, 2017
it was not a happy ocasion i was repatriating the ashes of my deseasd brother the room had a fridge tv hot plate and microwave dishes and stuff clean close to restauranets and oxxo stores the staff were great allways answering my questions a balcony to watch the world go by i would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: I liked all the art and decor of the hotel. I loved the balconies.
Cons: Have laundry service available.
Location: Lots of things to do near the hotel in walking distance.
My room was cute and clean. Daily house keeping was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Belmar staff, Hotel Management
Gracias. It will be a pleasure to be your host again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, friendly, quiet, and convenient.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel cannot be beat for the price.Rooms are small but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Belmar staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. We hope to be your host again in the future. :)
2 out of 5
by gloria

decent price

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
it was "alright" for the price. located close to the boardwalk and to the "downtown" area. only downfall is they dont have an elevator and couldnt do anything to accomodate my 82 year old grandmother.
5 out of 5
by Jamaal

This place was perfect. Awesome hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and jumped at every chance to help us. The receptionist speaks both Spanish and English, so communication shouldn't be much of an issue. The room was spacious, but the bathroom is tiny (toilet is right behind the bathroom door). Not only was the stay cheap, it was more comfortable than a resort hotel. Everything is close (10 min walk or less): malecón, the markets, and the hotel is in front of a main road, so you can catch a city bus to anywhere. The hotel has many floors, so be aware of this, especially if you reserve a room with a balcony like we did. The rooms were cleaned with the sheets and towels being changed daily. I stayed here my first few days in Mexico, and so far they have been my favorite. These guys deserve 10 stars, it's too bad that I can only give 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

For the $ it's a Deal

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Hotel was clean, staff polite, TV had 3 english stations, AC, and a safe. For $29 a deal! Easy 8 minute walk to the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QUERETARO, MEXICO

CHARMING AND POSITIVELY FUNKY

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: HOT WATER SYSTEM!
Location: SOAK IN THE OGIN
EVERY TIME I WENT INTO MY ROOM I ADMIRED THE COLOR OF THE WALLS AND THE PAINTINGS HANGING THERE. I WANTED TO SIT OUT ON THE BALCONY BUT DIDN´T HAVE TIME AND THE CHAIR WOULDN´T GO THROUGH THE DOOR. ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT I´M ALLERGIC TO COLD SHOWERS EVEN IN A HEAT WAVE. THANKS FOR MAKING MY STAY PLEASANT. LOVED THE GREEN TEA IN THE LOBBY AND THE OLD SEWING MACHINE, JUST LIKE THE ONE THAT CLOTHED ME AND MY 4 KIDS FOR 20 ODD YEARS. I´M HOPING TO RETURN ONE DAY, GOOD LUCK,,,LIZ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

It worked for what I needed - I would stay again

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was my first time in puerto Vallarta and I needed something close to old downtown that was affordable - they didn't have my reservation when I arrived but good thing I printed my Expedia page - they were a little funky about me having a guest in my room - they wanted him to leave an ID for a friendly visit - very off putting - but I'm easy going
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Wonderful staff...but really, really noisy!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The location was great...close to the beach, and walking distance to grocery places and the Cathedral of Our Lady if Guadalupe.
Cons: There is not much anyone can do about the noise levels. If you want a quiet place, stay elsewhere.
Location: The beach is close by, as are numerous places to buy groceries. The Cathedral of Our Lady of Guadalupe is a 15 minute walk.
I was in Room 7 for a five night stay. At check-in, the agent could not find my reservation at first, but he found it after realizing that I had a long name! Even though I had prepaid for the room on Expedia, he made me get an authorization on my credit card and sign the receipt. Thankfully, he gave me a copy that I put in my wallet. The rate was much, much cheaper than the rate Expedia had charged me and upon my return home, Expedia refunded the difference. The room is small, but quaint, the bathroom is small, but the shower area is rather large. I had no issues with water temperature or pressure. The room came equipped with a large refrigerator, dishes, utensils, hot plates, and even a frying pan. There was even a microwave! I was impressed. There are stores locally where you can meals, sonthis saved me a lot of money. The room had a large ceiling fan and a window air conditioning unit that operated quietly and kept the room comfortable compared to the sauna-like conditions outside. The problem was the noise from outside. As late as 3:00 a.m. cars and pickup trucks went by with their Mexican music blaring out thei windows and into my room. In addition, in early morning, trucks with public address speakers went by blaring announcements in Spanish about restaurant meal specials and other sales. The air conditioner being on did not lesson the sound. There was also a woman down on the street opposite of the hotel, selling pirated DVD movies with two constantly barking dogs.