Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good will be staying there again in 2018

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were happy with all the facilities. Internet was the only issue. It only worked in the lobby. Great little Restaurant and coffee shop right outside, front door of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Hotel location. Near beach and broad walk.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Two comfortable chairs. Sitting on the bed is not for everyone.
Location: Great for Art galeries. Good restaurants and a nice Coffee shop with used books near the lobby.
Within the old city with great Art Galleries and cultural events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Cheap

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Walking distance everything you want to see..the church, beach, market,
Location: Walking distance to see the church, market, beach, restaurants
It's a cheap motel, no TV and I recommend the ceiling fan . No restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bland, soulless hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Colorless, soulless hotel with unhappy unhelpful desk Staff. Decor is non existsnt . Rooftop Pool is tiny .. the other in the lobby gets no sun . Construction noise and park and bar downstairs is a noise issue if you have a front unit. We had a regular room and suite. Expedia advertised our suite would have a view.. no view. There is an abandoned tagged building as a view east that is so ugly. Better to stay at the charming Hotel Yasmin! Positive note the airconditioning worked well and the maid staff is wonderful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Great Experience for the Price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, breakfast, pools, cleanliness
Cons: Night manager could be more friendly.
Location: Centrally located to beach, taco stands, restaurants, shopping.
This hotel is great for the price. We stayed in a suite. It was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt, and cereals. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. It was quiet at night. It is not upscale, but clean and centrally located. The location was ideal for my family (2 adults and 2 kids) - 2 blocks from the beach and right in the middle of the street tacos, restaurants, and shopping. Everything is walking distance. The pools are nice - my kids used them daily. There is a place to put luggage if you have to checkout before you are leaving. Most of the staff are super friendly, except for the night person. Oh well. :) I would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think Twice Before Staying Here

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: would never go there again.
Cons: see my review
At its best, it is a VERY basic hotel room with no kleenex in the room, rough towels, slow Internet connection, and limited TV stations. For me, it was worse than that...within the first hour of being there, there were two large cockroaches scurrying across the floor. When I went downstairs to complain, they poo-pood it and said 'this is mexico.' They gave me another room...but there were dead bugs on the floor of that room so I checked out and asked for my money back. Luckily, I had family nearby that I could crawh with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Blah.. beige.. no soul.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had two rooms. A suite, that although it was spacious, clean and quiet.. had no color or decor. Everything was beige and there was nothing on the walls. Expedia said room had a " view". Windows looked out on a wall. I slept in a front unit on first floor . Noisy! From a bar below and a vent in the bathroom brought in voiceds from bar or room next door. ... and again no decor or color. Air conditioning was good. The desk staff were not welcoming and always looked unhappy. I mentioned to Ramon the evening clerk he should smile and be welcoming and he then changed his demeanor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Overnight stay only, flying out in morning. Convenient, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of PV

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Rooftop pool, continental breakfast, perfect location and great staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: Friday night festival in the square to try out lots of different foods, ceviche tuesdays on the road down to the pier, the beach is awesome.
Walking distance to delicious food, friendly hang outs, fun activity in the square, not too noisy. Super friendly and helful staff, incredible deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A good location, a great price, an old, outdated hotel in great need of renovation. Sewer odors from the shower drain meant the bathroom door had to stay closed. Noisy at times from the echoing interior. I recommend it only for its price--there are other hotels in the area equal well situated but more expensive.