Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good pricing but has issues.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Over all good for the price but there are maintenance issues. The air conditioner only was enough do the Bedroom so the door was kept closed and that meant the salon & bathroom were too warm. Just trying to get in was an issue since you have to call a number. A challenge if you don't have a phone. However. Completely trustworthy as I left a camera and recovered I more than a week later
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Duke for your feedback. Hope to see you back at Olas Altas Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

A Returning Guest

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This was my 4th stay in Olas Altas Suites in Puerto Vallarta. Great privacy, close to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Very safe and secure building. Very good housekeeper that takes care of your room and the building. Very good pricing for a place to stay in the Zona Romantica area of Puerto Vallarta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Charlie for your feedback. Hope to see you back at Olas Altas Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The housekeeper! She was fabulous, like Alice on the Brady Bunch. Very helpful and she even dried and folded my clothes after I put them in washer.
Cons: A more generous supply of bath wash gel / shampoo
Location: Beach is a block away and a few restaurants.
The room was great, with full kitchen and living room. This is an apartment building, not a hotel, so its like moving into your home. I didn't take advantage of the kitchen, as food at the restaurants was so yummy and inexpensive. Very pleased with the room. My flight was delayed 6 1/2 hours, yay!, and my arrival was close to midnight, which was a bit concerning. Expedia contacted the suites and arranged to get key from the restaurant attached to the building. I'm not sure what would have happened after the midnight closing of the restaurant though. I got there at 11:50 PM, whew! The housekeeper was great and helped me reattach a decal on my shirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hola Chris. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you spent a good time in our suites. We hope to have you back in the near future. Olas Altas Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Exactly what I needed

Posted Aug 4, 2017
It was just like having your own apartment. Nobody to bother you or deal with except the pleasant Cleaning Woman. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony, we hope to have you back in Olas Altas in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernevill CA

Great location with very friendly house keeper Ene

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Throw out ragged towels, make sure dead bolt works from inside, don't have a Microwave if it doesn't work :)
Location: Half off Sapphire Beach Club was fantastic, Beach Staff Amazing if you like being pampered
Great bargain for the location, but not being able to dead bolt the door from the inside was a little discerning, there was only 1 Cable Channel, Spanish MTV? The Microwave didn't work, but thank god the air conditioner did. I did not miss watching TV, and the food in PV is fantastic pretty much anywhere you go, so all in all it was a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

My 3rd stay here in beautiful Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 24, 2017
Great place to stay very near the beach that offers 15 suites. Really very nice housekeeper that offers service 3 times a week. The building is very secure. It also offers a safe in the bedroom. This last trip I met some very nice and friendly people who also were staying there. Convenient taxis are always on the corner outside the building. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance as well as stores. Activities can be booked very nearby also. Great location and a great place to stay in the wonderful Zona Romantica area of Puerto Vallarta!
5 out of 5
by John

A definite "I'll be staying there again"!!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent choice of a place to stay for my week in Mexico - the only reason my reviews not grins all the way down is because there's a bar across the street that was a noisy on occasion - mostly because I left the patio doors open - my choice. Suite was comfortable, very clean, well equipped, right down to a stove in the kitchen. Bathroom was clean, modern, comfortable. Good bed, lots of place to hang my stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location & value in heart of Zona Romantica

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's a great value suite overlooking Olas Atlas a street in Zona Romantica. There's a bus stop from airport to this location that is 2 blocks away. The suite was spacious with kitchen, living area, large bathroom with shower & large bedroom with king sized bed. There's a safe in the room & flat screen tv with cable. You should have a working phone with you to call the number upon your arrival to inform the hotel. There's no reception area but a housekeeper will let you in & provide u with the key. The wifi was free but very spotty except outside in the hallways. There were fans in each room and AC on the bedroom. The AC was quite loud when using it. People may not like the noise from the busy streets of the old town but the suite is a block from the beach & every restaurant you could want to visit. I would recommend it for its location & overall value.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Clean and Centrally Located

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located, the staff are very nice and helpful although there is not a front desk but assistance is only a telephone call, away. Fernanda and the housekeeper are both overly attentive to your needs. My last stay, the owner, Michel was out if town but in the past, he has always exceeded my quality of service expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Olas Atlas Suites. Very clean, the maid was wonderful. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, we were very pleased with our whole stay.