Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls ON

Very clean, nice rooms !

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very well kept rooms and very clean. Great location so close to all the restaurants, beach and bars. Housekeeper was amazing and so helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Terrible Terrible Terrible terrible absolutely awful service and place just terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I stayed for a month and would do so again.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Staff is very accommodating and patient. The place has been renovated and is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Phyllis for your comments. Looking forward having you back in the close future. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not what it used to be

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Short walk to pier and great restaurants
While it’s still one of the best locations, the rooms are no longer pristine. Sheet rock is failing in places, walls need to be painted, cabinets don’t shut, and overall cleanliness is sub par. No toiletries provided and the mismatched sheets were a big turnoff. Bizarre ‘supply’ of kitchen utensils and dishes insured there was no way I would even cook a simple breakfast there. Ownership must have changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for your comments. We will improve this points and hopefully we will receive you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Pet friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We checked in and an hour later checked out!! Did not like it. My mom has to fake hips we were had to climb 3 stair cases and our a/c ans caking fan did not work. The bed was not a queen size and the chairs were filthy. The staff to talk to if need to talk to someone I had to go next door to the connected restaurant. It was not a good place. I turned in the keys to the gentleman in the restaurant and we left. No one contacted us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Michel, Hotel Management
Thank you Felisa. Sorry about your experience and about your point of view. Fernanda made your check in explained you everything and also at this point you did not mention any special needs. You never mentioned in your reservation your special needs. With anticipation we make most everything happen for our customers. You never told us you are not liking it and checking out, so we had no chance to rerent your suite and have money to reembolse you. The house was sold out. Im really sorry but you reserved an non refundable price, to great conditions. Thank you for your comments.
3 out of 5
by Allan C. from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great Location, Okay Accomodation.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, Olas Altas Suites is not a hotel but more of a condominium. I don't think it's a time share property or anything, just that it's not a hotel. That being said, they don't have a reception. Make sure you have an active phone line to call them for anything you need, or if you're lucky with your timing then see the housekeeper, or just ask the restaurant in the same building for assistance. The unit was alright. Sadly, not as fresh as it looks in the pictures of the hotel's ad. Time has taken its toll on the room and its contents. Some lights are busted, the showerhead was loose and spraying all over, the hot water was inconsistent, the kitchen needs a deep cleaning and renewal of supplies and utensils. Don't get me wrong, it's not all that bad. I'm just more of a neat freak. The housekeeper was very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was generally clean btw, the bed alright but desperately needs new linen and pillows, the wifi worked good, the A/C was Godsend, the TV and cable worked, the fridge was handy. The building has 5 floors I think and no elevator so take note for older visitors. The top floor and corner units have a partial ocean view but insignificant so make sure you don't pay more for it. The location is great as well being close to a lot of establishments and restaurants and of course, Los Muertos beach (~5-10mins walk). If choosing based on location and there's a deal, book it. Otherwise, consider shopping around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Michel, Hotel Management
Thank you Allan, your feedback helps to improve our service. We hope to have you back at Olas Altas Suites in the near future Olas Altas Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good pricing but has issues.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Over all good for the price but there are maintenance issues. The air conditioner only was enough do the Bedroom so the door was kept closed and that meant the salon & bathroom were too warm. Just trying to get in was an issue since you have to call a number. A challenge if you don't have a phone. However. Completely trustworthy as I left a camera and recovered I more than a week later
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Duke for your feedback. Hope to see you back at Olas Altas Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

A Returning Guest

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This was my 4th stay in Olas Altas Suites in Puerto Vallarta. Great privacy, close to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Very safe and secure building. Very good housekeeper that takes care of your room and the building. Very good pricing for a place to stay in the Zona Romantica area of Puerto Vallarta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Charlie for your feedback. Hope to see you back at Olas Altas Suites!
5 out of 5
by Adan

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Michel, Hotel Management
Hola Adan. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you spent a good time in our suites. We hope to have you back in the near future. Olas Altas Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The housekeeper! She was fabulous, like Alice on the Brady Bunch. Very helpful and she even dried and folded my clothes after I put them in washer.
Cons: A more generous supply of bath wash gel / shampoo
Location: Beach is a block away and a few restaurants.
The room was great, with full kitchen and living room. This is an apartment building, not a hotel, so its like moving into your home. I didn't take advantage of the kitchen, as food at the restaurants was so yummy and inexpensive. Very pleased with the room. My flight was delayed 6 1/2 hours, yay!, and my arrival was close to midnight, which was a bit concerning. Expedia contacted the suites and arranged to get key from the restaurant attached to the building. I'm not sure what would have happened after the midnight closing of the restaurant though. I got there at 11:50 PM, whew! The housekeeper was great and helped me reattach a decal on my shirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hola Chris. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you spent a good time in our suites. We hope to have you back in the near future. Olas Altas Suites