Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted May 6, 2018
Spotlessly clean. Hotel staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast fresh pastries and croissants. Restaurant in the evening gives 1o% discount very reasonable and lovely menu. Great location 5 minutes walk to the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 5, 2018
The hotel staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel, potentially, can be a lovely hotel, if management repaired the ceiling tiles in the hallway and replaced the carpeting along the stairs since a lot of the guests use them, given that the elevator is very small. With the needed repairs, and some improvements to the breakfast, Alberto Ottocento, would be awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted May 5, 2018
Hotel is situated in a great location. 5 mins to Spanish Steps about 25 minutes walk to Colosseum. Staff very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 4, 2018
Pros: staff and location staff were all very kind and helpfull all did there best to make our stay enjoyable thankyou hotel staff
Cons: breakfast and hotel renovations this is not a four star hotel may not even be a good 3star
Location: great location close to many attractions and subway spanishsteps, trevi fountain, villa borghese , and with in walking distance to the vatican
poor breakfast not a four star hotel, , restaurant had good chef, but portions were very small and charged for bread and and there was a cover charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay and I really recommend this nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...close to all sights

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Really liked the hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Within walking distance to most sights. Arranged for airport transportation, right on time for pickup. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - comfortable hotel - recommended.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Title says it all - recommended & we'd return if ever back in Rome. Stayed 4 nights & the location made it easy to get to see the sights. Restaurant was good & there are others to choose from in the area. Room was comfortable & we had all we needed for our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel close to Metro and a couple of sites.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Reason to stay at this hotel is it's staff. The waiter at dinner, waitress during breakfast, housekeeping and front desk.
Location: The Barberini metro is 2 to 3 blocks away. Plaza Espana and Trevi Fountain are a stroll away.
Nothing special pops out of this hotel other than it's personnel which make the stay pleasant. I've been to Rome 2 or 3 times, and to visit Rome in February it is probably not a good idea, for us was the rain and even a snowfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel very central

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Lovely hotel very central easy access to metro. Trevi fountain and Spanish steps all within 10 minutes walking. Fabulous staff who couldn't do enough for you. Spectacular breakfast - lots of choice and variety. Well worth a visit.