Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dmitriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not completely as advertised

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a B and B, no breakfast. There was no private bathroom or kitchen, no ceiling fan (as advertised) and air conditioning was extra per day charge. There is no reception, so of you have a problem with keys and its late; you are stuck. Great location, but you will need windows open on hot nights and construction starts at 0500.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to transport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The second part of my stay was terrible the room was smaller than the shared room the toilet was out the fan was not working and not attended when told till the end of stay there was no chair to sit the staff were not responsive it was not worth the money I paid lifeless I should get my money back
4 out of 5
by Carlos from San Jose, Ca, USA

Affordable for one night before catching the train

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The service was nice, I got my room very quickly, however, the room was extremely small, I was traveling with family, so using the tiny bathroom to get dressed was almost impossible (not enough room). But the room had a bathroom which was good but very tiny. If you are just staying to catch an early train the next day, it is perfect, since it is very close to Termini train station (three blocks away), otherwise, not very comfortable for several days
2 out of 5
by Ellen from UK

Sleepless nights

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
The season we went to Venice was very hot, but the room was not air conditioned so we open our windows widely during the stay. BUT THEN THERE WERE LOTS OF MOSQUITO at night. On the next day, we had got few mosquito bites on our faces cause they were not covered by blankets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liv from Bristol

Good rooms good service good value.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Not a flashy guest house but it has the basics covered. Large clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous location and good water pressure in the showers. Basic breakfast but for this price I highly recommend. It's a gem!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the saving you make

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
When we arrived we searched up and down the street for almost an hour expecting it to be one of the hotels with a reception,no such luck,we eventually found the address and were told to wait in a courtyard by, I guess you could say employee of the hotel,when he returned we were told the electricity was defective in our room and that he wanted us to switch to another hotel,we said we wanted to stay in the same room for the duration of our stay so after alot of eye rolling we were shown to our room,which was a door in an apartment block=leading into a small hallway containing three doors,our bedroom and two others, as for the room,the socket for the air conditioner was defective, the hotel official left us a number to reach him,which didnt work,the walls were paper thin and I had to scanvange anything we needed (towels,power adaptors) from hotel supply cupboards. All in all we would advise you to avoid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana

Too Difficult to Locate

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Not only was this hotel difficult to locate the breakfast was not provided as expected. After making a phone call we were told that it was a holiday and to help ourselves in the kitchen. To their credit, the taxi that we ordered early on the departure morning did arrive as expected.