Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Excellent position. Unique breakfast view. Friendly. would have liked milk for my tea with the in-bedroom coffee/tea service, but it was available when requested. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice hotel. great location.

Posted May 30, 2018
The hotel looks just like it does in the pictures. We stayed in the Junior Suite that could fit up to 4 people, The bed was very comfortable, firm but not too hard. The location was great. It near Termini Station. It is within walking distance of Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps. Lots of shopping and restaurants all around. It is a busy area but the hotel is located on a quiet street. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was a nice way to start your day. It was lovely to have a cappuccino in the morning and look out over the city. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great location, near Trevi Foutain

Posted May 29, 2018
Hotel Barbarini is within 5 minute walk to the Trevi Foutain. Spanish Steps and Pantheon are within 12-15 minute walk. Staff was polite. Rooms were comfortable. Rate was excellent for location. Breakfast at the top floor with an amazing view of Rome. Good selection of food, European style. Teeny elevator, but at least it's there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central

Posted Apr 26, 2018
This hotel was recommended by one of my friend and it met my expectations even more than I expected. Hotel is based in very good location 5 min walk to fontain Trevi, when colesseum , spanish stairs all are not far from each other. Hotel has an amazing view on a 6 floor and a good restaurant with their helpful staff. Waitress Lida had provided excellent customer service we left satisfied. Hotel has amazing spa and sauna, the one you can book ( and its private) in evening after exploring city , where you can relax in a jacuzzi accompined by chill music and use a sauna afterwards. In brief we have had a brilliant time in Rome and have choosen the best hotel for our trip. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Great Hotel centrally located!

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We stayed three days here and were very pleased with our stay. Close to many sights. Walking distance to most. We walked to the Vatican which was the furthest and it took us about 45 minutes of brisk walking. So much to see along the way. Took the subway back to the hotel for 1.5 Euros each. Too easy. The staff were very helpful. Great breakfast included and we ate dinner at the rooftop restaurant one night and it was good and reasonable ( for Rome ). Highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Strongly recommend!

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Most amazing point is location, I think. Around there has a lot of good restaurants and really convenient location for almost all famous sightseeing spots! I just want to say I didn’t drink any water and drink so please don’t charge it to me. I don’t know why they thought that.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The Hotel Barberini is in an excellent location, close enough to the sights and far enough away from the crowds. There is a metro station nearby which was really useful in getting around further afield on our trip and there are cafes, restaurants and bars at the Piazza Barberini less than 2 min away. The desk staff were helpful and welcoming when we arrived and offered us a room upgrade at a reduced price, but we stuck with our standard double room as we didn't need the extra space with a sofa. The room was excellent - high standard and very comfortable, warm and the wi-fi is good. The breakfast had a good selection of hot food (bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages) and continental. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. Couldn't find fault with anything, would definitely recommend for a place to stay in central Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel, close but away from street noise

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Orbitz
Clean, nice hotel with lovely artwork all around. Staff were warm & welcoming. Room was fine for us. Noise buffers & room darkeners were essential to cope w jet lag. Rooftop restaurant is wonderful, but needs a system of letting staff know when guests have walked in (a bell?) - so that they can be greeted & seated. Otherwise a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

walking distance to lots of sights

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: The staff was nice. Breakfast room is on the 6th floor with a nice view of Rome.
Cons: The shower was one of these odd ones that intentionally flood the floor outside of the shower doors into a floor drain nearby. Hotel is a bit dated.
Location: This is near many sights: Spanish Steps, Trevi, Villa Borghese. This is just up the hill from the Barberini Metro stop.
The best part of the hotel was the breakfast room on the sixth floor. The view from the breakfast room is fantastic, overlooking lots of Rome rooftops. The food was good too. It's not easy to find veggies, but they had a good assortment of fruit and actual salad. The pastries were delicious. The worst part of this room was the noise. You can hear the subway train rumbling by nearby. You can also hear people closing doors in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location

Posted Mar 3, 2018
The location is nice, near Trevi. The hotel is an older facility and our room was very small. The breakfast terrace has a great view of the city. Overall, is fine but room could be improved.