Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Lovely hotel in a really good central location (5 min walk to Piazza Di Spagna). Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Was a pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Great location between Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. The rooms are a bit small and lack any view. Overall very nice hotel at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Great room close to everything. The hotel staff were friendly and always helpful. The room was cleaned every time we left the room. Cleanliness was not an issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Great location at a very reasonable price. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The Hotel was very well located, but quiet at night as it is in a side street. Staff all friendly and very helpful. Clean, comfortable room, with first class shower. Spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Hotel Barocco is exceptional with outstanding customer service. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and was able to order some flowers for our room and a very professional chauffeur to collect us from the airport to the hotel which just made it that much nicer. The room was well presented and very quiet such that it was sometimes hard to believe we were in the centre of a city. Breakfast was amazing and covered all tastes with a particularly good al a carte service. This hotel is an absolute gem and comes highly recommended with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Excellency

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Staff's kindness, hotel amenities, excellent location and great room space distribution.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Excellent location, near to the most important landmarks in Rome. Would and will definitely recommend this hotel.
Excellent hotel and location. Breakfast included, comfort and the best treatment from the staff and everyone in the hotel, which made our trip experience as great as possible for a whole week stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Excellent small hotel, down a side-street, 10metres offthe big Barbineri square. Excellent breakfast, continental and cooked. Small seating area, but no lounge. Room comfortable, with large bathroom. Bath very high, to access shower. Quite a few steps up and down to access some rooms. Reception very friendly and helpful. Metro 50 yards away. General Rome points: 1. If using Metro, have coins. 1.50 for one trip each. 2. If guided tour of Vatican, take own headphones. And water. 3. Taberna Patriciii et Plebi by Trevi Fountain excellent atmosphere. 4. Street sellers a massive issue. Ignore. 5. Buy no queue tickets for your own tour of Vatican or a guided tour, as queues can be very very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Staff are all very friendly. We had a view of Barberini Fountain. 5-10 minute walk to Trevi and Spanish steps. We walked to the Colisseum also which was about 20-25 minutes. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We had an amazing time in Rome. Barocco is Lovely place to stay, every thing is nearby.