Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, italy

Posted May 23, 2018
The room and shower were ridiculously small (tiny). The shower was so tiny you could not bend to wash your lower extremities. The desk staff were haughty. Only the female desk clerk that checked us out was congenial . Overall, not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Hotel was very clean and convenient location. Walking distance to everything. However bed is very hard, and AC was not on so room was very hot. We slept with windows opened and heard garbage trucks all morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

What a perfect location!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
This really is a perfectly located hotel in the middle of all the things you will want to see and do. It's very local to some great restaurants and cafe's, the rooms are clean and perfectly ok, and the staff couldn't do more to help! Love it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Trevi Fountain

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Room is not dirty but dusty. Old bathroom need renovation. Aircon in our room is not working properly. Breakfast is buffet but it’s a typical food for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Italy

Basic but in a good location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
If you’re looking for something super simple like a bed and a bathroom and two square metres of floor space then this is perfect for you. We only stayed for three nights and it was exactly what we needed, albeit a bit smaller than the photographs make it appear. There was only really one staff member that was nice to us for five minutes as e checked out but I also found in general, the people of Rome to be quite rude so I do think it is just a culture thing. Breakfast was included but it is quite basic a few pastries, toast and cereal. Its in Good spot and we walked to the Trevi foundation in 5 mins, a few minutes from a strain station which are easy to navigate. we even walked back to the hotel from the colosseum and there is a little coop supermarket nearby. Overall it was good for what we needed but I would probably try somewhere else next time I visit Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a very central position which is brilliant. As most hotels are it is on a busy street so quite noisy at night but no more than the majority. Rooms are clean, cosy but more than adequate. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The lift is very small just about caters for 2 adults. Disappointed that there was not tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast was varied and excellent quality. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible experience; ONLY good location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Staff didn’t have a clue, all saying different things. (E.g) mini bar was complimentary/the other saying you have to pay. The only thing in the fridge was 2 fizzy drinks and 2 small bottles of water. Room walls might as well of been made out of paper, you could hear everything. I mean “everything”, even the room next door flushing the toilet. Tv channels were rubbish, either no sound or all in Italian. At least have one news channel. Water/toilet system was awful. Our toilet blocked and we told Reception but no one came to fix it. Breakfast was terrible, the fruit looked liked it was rotten, sitting there for hours. We NEVER had breakfast at the hotel. The whole experience of the hotel ruined our trip! Would never stay there again! What topped it off was when we were leaving, no one helped us with our language to get out of the hotel! WHAT A JOKE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Big mistke staying here. You learn the hard way as they say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

it was middle of city and good.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: staff polite.
Cons: Facility should be better.
Location: Location was fantastic and near every where.
The room was small without kettle, tea and coffee.