Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

NOISY! Disturbed and up all night!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
PROS: - LOCATION! Great location,walking distance to Metro and major attractions. - African reception clerk working overnight. Very friendly, pro-active and helpful. CONS: - NOISY! You can hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallways and in rooms next door. People were not yelling, just talking at normal volume and we could hear everything. Talking, walking, doors closing, a dog barking outside constantly. Could not sleep at night. If you want to stay up all night, pick this place! - Room in BAD CONDITION. Black mold on the higher bathroom walls. Air vents coming apart. Bad calking. Ceiling water leak. - No shampoo or condition. When asked, they gave us body wash (??) They said to use it as shampoo. Not the same thing! - Upon check out, we were asked to pay tax, which is ok. BUT they said it had to be cash only?! Why? Not only did NO ONE tell us ahead of time that it was cash only, we had no cash. At first, it was no, no choice, cash only. But after talking and saying we had no money left, he agreed to a credit card payment. Why did we hav to go through this? Choose wisely.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

First time Rome Italy vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Mr Theodore made our experience st the hotel a great one. He was friendly, informative and very helpful. Located in the middle of all the action! Mr Theodore was a wealth of information for my first visit to Italy. Def stay and tell others about the hotel and encourage visitors to ask me Theodore, he was the best!!!
4 out of 5
by Jose M

Hotel de Petris

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Hotel is located in city center near Trevi fountai

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Overall we were very disappointed with this hotel. Do not book the standard room- it is not a part of the main hotel it is across the street that is an apartment the room is extremely tiny with absolutely no amenities whatsoever . The hotel does not indicate that a standard room is not a part of the hotel in their description . We had to call Expedia to get moved to an improved room which the hotel manager accommodated. However had we not requested this change through Expedia the hotel staff would not listen at all to any complaints or requests . There is no room service, The beds are literally a concrete slab with a wool blanket that does not look clean, and the hotel staff would not help with anything. Staff was annoyed if you simply asked for toilet paper and towels. The rooftop patio is only open for breakfast then closes and then open up again from 6 to 10 pm. There is no place to sit outside whenever you want to enjoy the atmosphere of being in Rome. We were extremely disappointed, do not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again. We were extremely disappointed as this was our first visit to Italy and it was our honeymoon . The only positive thing is that is it is located centrally within walking distance to the Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Caffe Lembo and Villa Meidici. It is also close to the cafés and tourist shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Okay for an overnight.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Surprised at the condition of the hallway carpets and interior of the building. Not in good conditions for dirty. The room we stayed in was redone so it was is good condition. The room our friends stayed in was not redone and was dirty and musty with awful draping and bedspread. Appears that individual floors were owned by different hotels as they had other names on the hallway doors when taking the stairs rather then the eke Etsy or up to our rooms. Close to main arteries of the city but would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location near the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. Rooms were clean and had nice bathrooms. Staff were beyond nice and helpful! The rooftop has a breakfast area and area to just sit and lounge. They sell bottles of wine so you can drink and enjoy the views of Rome. GREAT LOCATION and STAFF! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was excellent, the room was very comfortable, and it was so close to everything. Theadore went out of his way to make sure that we were able to see everything that we wanted and that meant a lot. When I come back to Rome, I'm definitely staying here.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Perfect location

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is our third stay in this hotel and it continues to be a great choice. The location is really perfect, very close to both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. You can walk to any place in central Rome. Loved our room which was the same room we had for our last stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure have you as our special guests. We remain at your disposal. Kind Regards All the Staff Hotel De Petris
5 out of 5
by Clement

Great stay overall and great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location of hotel was great. Room was clean but towels were not changed and had to be used three says in a row.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels