Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Beautiful hotel in old town of Rome

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very expensive hotel in the heart of Ancient Rome. Great location but a lot more pricey than what we are used to; restaurant was overpriced for the quality of food but room was wonderful except for lighting system which was very complicated. Would not recommend this hotel for the budget conscious traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Just excellent after a recent renovation

Posted Nov 7, 2017
First Class hotel in the "Dorchester Collection." We stayed for two nights upon arriving in Rome and one night a week late before departing. Everyone learns and remembers your name and greets you by it. Very impressive. Room excellent. The view from the top floor restaurant/bar at sunset has to be seen to be believed - a glorious view of the sunset over St Peter's and the Victor Emmanuel monument. Also - OUTSTANDING breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Incomparable Luxury in the Heart of Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Based on recommendations from friends, my wife and I selected the Eden for a recent trip to Rome to visit family. We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The hotel staff was consistently gracious and attentive; the full breakfast spread every morning was first rate; and the room was incredibly comfortable -- with lots of thoughtful amenities. We will surely make the Eden our home away from home the next time through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atherton, ca

Great stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We spent 2 nights and had 2 rooms at eden. All new renovated hotel( I had stayed there before long time ago) with All high tec amenities...Very nice stay. They picked us up right on time from the train station. Arranged tickets to attractions. Nice and friendly staff. Great breakfast and dinner with magnificent view of Rome. Close to Spanish Steps and walking distance to treva Fontana. Good neighborhood and excellent service. We had a wonderful time there.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Service quality were all outstanding
5 out of 5
by Shoshana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

A luxurious and privy Jewel in Rome

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff - Rooms - Decor - View - Restaurant - Bars (Two of them) - Location - Concierge.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location, walking distance to Via Veneto, Piazza Barberini, Villa Borghese-Villa Medici, The Spanish Steps and via Condotti.
What an experience, what a nice hotel, small luxurious, beautiful rooms, great views and the staff - WOW ! They pamper you all the time, I can say without any doubt that the staff is really one of the best if not the best of any luxury hotel I have stayed in the world. What else can you ask for ? This has become my place of choice in Rome. After a great renovation this jewel of a hotel is beaming again !! Can't wait to get back !!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff. For a very posh hotel it was very friendly. Beautiful room, best view in Roma from top floor. Bar manager, Gabrielle is world class. Paolo and stefano amazing too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Meraviglioso ritorno , albergo completamente rinnovato , personale magnifico location eccellente