Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

good location, and safe

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: change matress and add a shower curtain.
Location: good restaurantes and near the sites.
The hotel is located on the 4th and 5th floors of the building, the place is safe and good, the room was roomy enough and breakfast was ok, they have a bathtub, instead of a shower,....you have to maneuver not to wet the rest of the bathroom. My only issue is about the matress it was I presume a bit old but I managed to sleep.
4 out of 5
by grant

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

So convenient to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent location. Room was teeney tiny, even for a single room, breakfast was pastries, and miwadi orange no other options.. Coffee was excellent. Air con was excellent. Wouldn't recommend as the room was old fashioned and tiny, with brown carpet, brown curtains, brown bed cover.. very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading information in hotels.com

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated but clean. Shower is very very small and bed is ver hard. The checkout time is incorrect in hotels.com. It was at 11am not at 1pm as currently posted. It also didn't include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

close enough

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The location is about a 15 / 20 minute walk from the trevi fountain and Patheon. Walking into the city's main high street there's a metro which helped us get to the Vatican which is really good value! The hotel took was small but you aren't in Rome to stay inside a hotel! Facilities worked it was a tad dated but room was maid up everyday. Very clean and the balcony was a lovely addition
4 out of 5
by Helen

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel, good location for places to eat and drink. Also good for buses to get to tourist spots. Though Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain within easy walking distance. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean towels daily and beds made up and bins emptied etc also daily. It's a little bit tatty around the edges but it was only slept in as out all day visiting tourist attractions, it was clean and comfortable and staff nice so to us that was the main thing! If I visited Rome again I would consider booking here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

City Break to Rome

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast choice
Location: Good location, Spanish Steps nearby
Hotel nice, reception staff very helpful, breakfast very limited choice
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
followed other comments to find hotel, rang buzzer & took elevator to 4th floor. Easy checkin. Hotel is spread over 2 floors. Room & shower were very small - shower was 2' by 3' and I had no issues with water temp as others noted, mini bar was stocked daily and prices were a euro for water, 2 for a sofa and 3 for beer. The bed was firm but saggy - Could use replacement, small balcony, tv & internet were both very good. Breakfast had coffee, rolls with jellies and spreadable cheese, pastries and cereal. Staff was friendly and helpful, spoke good English too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I have stayed there twice and the WiFi has not worked either time