Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great option in terms of quality, value & location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is an excellent option for your stay in Rome if you are looking for a good location, great conform, and reasonable price. The room and bathroom were spacious, modern, and clean. The staff was knowledgeable, professional, and spoke several languages including English, German, and Spanish. I definitely recomnd this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, with some issues

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, good buffet
Cons: consistency of staff performance, room space for luggage
Very modern, new decor, and clean. TINY standard room with no luggage rack or space to lay a 29" suitcase flat, and a very small clothes rack above the safe. Extremely nice bathroom incl. bidet, hair dryer, and dual-outlet shower. Mattress VERY firm, excessively so for me (160-lb male). Hotel was quiet except for hallway noise such as other doors shutting. Breakfast buffet was very good. Safe lost battery power, and staff did not respond to request to fix it. Staff did not answer phone to front desk after three attempts. Staff asked upon check in if they could charge my credit card for the full stay immediately. I told the gentleman clearly and repeatedly NO, that I would pay upon check-out, as I usually do. Then I found out during check-out that they had gone ahead and charged my full stay at check-in anyway, except for the room tax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Beds very hard.
Location: Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon within 15 minutes walk.
Great hotel. Staff really friendly and happy to help. Really clean, great breakfast selection. Toiletries in room. The only issue is that I found the beds a bit hard. Location good, a few minutes from Spanish steps etc. Felt safe and it was quiet, unlike many other hotels we passed. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Great

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was absolutely helpful, clean and worth the money spent. They were apparently going through renovations but I didn't even notice for my five nights day. Right near the Spanish steps. And the walk is not far from a lot of attractions. The ffurthest was the Colosseum and that was only about 25 minutes at a very slow paced walk. The only thing I would change is the dates I would go because it was extremely hot during August
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

top of spanish steps

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location very clean and tidy
Cons: Maybe a couple of english channels on the tv for our grandson
Location: its at the top of the spanish steps next to great restaurants bars and a lot of shops. great for getting to the main attractions like the Vatican
great hotel in prim location. About 400 yards away from the Spanish steps and all the shops, Bars and restaurants. Down hill when you go out up hill when you come back.the staff are lovely and very helpful. The hotel as had a revamp from when we stayed 8 years ago. The location made it the perfect weekend brake.
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FRANCES

Comphy haven close to all attractions

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable new rooms, very warm accommodating stall .would return next trip to roma
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and comfortable hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Try another hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: That I left after only 2 nights!
Cons: Front desk service was lacking as they could not direct me to a local restaurant nearby to get a quick dinner
Location: main tourist sites with a not close by. I would recommend something closer to the main tourist attractions
Hotel room had just been renovated and painted so on a positive note, the room was clean However ... I would pass on this hotel especially for the price Shower head fell off and hit me in the head Air conditioning did not work No waste basket Room smelled of smoke Asked for a room with 2 double beds and receive a room with 1 double and 2 roll away beds for my adult children Had to leave windows open to cool down the room and the noise and smoke from the street was terrible Hotel staff was clueless on how to even get a waste basket for the room