Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted May 3, 2018
The hotel has very small rooms as you cannot even shower properly due to the small shower area. The beds are very small and move while ur sleeping and not fixed to the ground u feel like the bed will breaks. The pillows arent comfortable. Additionally, the breakfast is very poor with a minimal range of variety. Not recommended at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to metro stop

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: The location was great, very quick walk to the metro stop, which was great to get around. The free breakfast was helpful to save some money.
Cons: The listing for this hotel lists an airport shuttle and bike rental available at the hotel. This is not true.
Overall this hotel worked for us. We pushed together the two twin mades and made it work. The staff wasn't as helpful as other cities and we learned they do not have an airport shuttle or bike rental available. They just book you a cab and tell you where to go to get a bike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice Hotel in Great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Hotel was average and would recommend staying 3 days or less. Free buffet was nice and rooms were simple. For the cost, it was well worth it if your just passing through Rome. Close to Metro and can get to main train station in less than 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Memphis

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: location and very quiet
great hotel, fantastic central location so very easy to access all the sites from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Memphis

Posted Apr 11, 2018
It's a small quaint little hotel not too far from the Trevi fountain. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants in area, not too far from the bus station or train station easy access to Hop On Hop off bus tours various selections. Busy touristy area wonderful area love the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family stay

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
this Hotel is really central located and good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Central Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
So close to the Trevi Fountain and only a 20 minute walk to the colosseum. The room was big enough, the beds were good size singles and firm. Great to have decent WiFi and all the sky channels to watch before bed that you can turn to English if needed. The bathroom was clean and lovely, very powerful shower and nice and hot. Room was cleaned everyday and staff are very helpful. Breakfast was okay, you have bread, pastries, meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurts, eggs, I particularly loved the pastries. A really good all round hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: The location, as it is very close to The Trevi Fountain & The Spanish steps.
Cons: The breakfast choice of both the continental and the cooked breakfast choice.
Location: The location, as it is very close to The Trevi Fountain & The Spanish steps.
Considering that this hotel is a 4 star hotel, I certainly wouldn't class it as a 4 star hotel. My wife & myself have stayed at this hotel twice now & it still hasn't impressed. We came here for our honeymoon 4 years ago & funnily enough we had the exact same room, this time as we did for our honeymoon. We both found the beds to be extremely hard, not very comfortable at all, their were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so if you are the type of person, who likes to have tea/coffee in your room, you will need to take your own travel kettle. The hotel hasn't even got a restaurant on site, like a lot of the 4 star hotels do, it has got a room, where you can have breakfast, but no restaurant. The breakfast, is very basic, for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Centrally Located

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Hotel was in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi was intermittent and the room was small and bathroom was tiny. Overall a pleasant experience.