Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Visit to Rome

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were delayed and arrived some 7hrs late due to airport delays. I sent the hotel an email on arriving at Rome airport to explain our situation. Within minutes of sending my email I received a rely. Great service friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Savoy

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the savoy. The place is Beautiful as is the city. The staff are very friendly helpful and just lovely people in general. Although the Romans have no tolerance to cold. I mean NONE! As soon as it gets slightly mild the heating is pumped up to max and all air con is shut off. When I asked for a fan the staff where genuinly shocked that anyone could be to warm.... The fan was provided within 5 mins. Great Hotel, beautiful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to metro, restaurants and attract

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Our overall stay was great. I would give perfect scores but the hotel is older and needs some detail updates and upkeep. The staff was exceptionally amazing and helpful, particularly Serena at the front desk. We left her roses at our checkout and will remember her kindness and knowledge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: the staff was helpful
Cons: for the price we paid, they could offered us a better room
Location: good location and safe
the room was very small and the lift not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel is in a great location.... convenient to restaurants and walkable distance to major attractions...and just a few steps from the On/Off sight-seeing buses. The hotel offers a free breakfast that is excellent...so much better than most hotels provide. Generally the staff was very friendly. One somewhat negative comment was the noise level of the cleaning people. It seemed that the floor we were on was the one where they spent the most time and talked loudly. They were very pleasant....just quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Great Hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Not really as we had all what we needed and enjoyed our stay...
Location: Via Veneto and Piazza Barberini are very close...
This was our third visit to the Savoy Hotel in Rome. We love this hotel for its location and their service. Their breakfast Buffet is very rich and tasty. We also had dinner on the Roof Top... Great Menu and fair prices... We certaily recommend this hotel to our family and friends... Needles to mention that we plan to stay again at this hotel on our next visit to Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, ,NC

Older hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Older hotel in Rome City Center. Walking distance to many historic sites. Upscale shopping nearby. Very helpful staff. We enjoyed a two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Close to places of interest

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great Roof top restaurant and bar
Cons: It would be difficult to specify as this hotel performed well in all areas.
Location: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and lots of restaurants and bars
Hotel was very welcoming. Even though we arrived late in the evening, the staff arranged for a local restaurant to keep its kitchen open for us to have a meal. The inclusive breakfast was much better than we expected with a large variety of cereals, fresh fruits, cold plates as well as hot dishes which was self service. I would certainly visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location, accommodating staff, nice room, excellent breakfast... included, good value. Exceptional terrace view. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH WALES

wonderful hotel 20 minutes walk to spanish steps,

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: friendly hotel and staff always heplful
Cons: the taxi that we had the hotel to ring for us and took us to Sora overcharged us by £150
Location: NEAR THE SPANISH STEPS AND TREVI FOUNTAIN
wonderful hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful especially the door man's smilling face, he was a very happy man. will go to this hotel again