Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel staff great. Room too small and extremely hot- unable to sleep comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location and incredibly helpful staff

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Location, staff and wonderful roof terrace.
Cons: No.
Terrific hotel with a super roof terrace located in the heart of all that is wonderful about Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east england

Right opposite the Spanish steps

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Stylish & great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked to Vatican, Trevino fountain, colleseum & of course Spanish steps - nothing was more than 1/2 hr walk -
Great check in - then taken to another block of the hotel further down the road - did think this was strange but best thing ever - really nice staff & the terrace fir the breakfast was small & intimate with really helpful staff - really enjoyed the whole experience of the hotel - used the terrace in the main hotel for the Buffett & drinks between 5 &. 8pm - really nice & relaxing after a long day out. When we got to our room we had twin beds & there was no problem for them to make it into a double & then our room key didn't work & a new one was bought to us - great service with no fuss made
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice location but feel of bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Positives - Nice location, taxi stand and metro near by, the hotel staff is helpful, house keeping does a nice job Negatives - doesn't look / feel like a hotel more like B&B, very few rooms in that building - other rooms are in buildings near by, you have to go up a flight of stairs to get to a very small hotel lobby that fits one person checking in, can't get to the roof top with elevator - more steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We booked the presidential suite and it was the best experience we have had. The best view, room, service, etc... Thank you for the great memories! We will be back. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Upgraded room was lovely and service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Very good value, the hotel is very traditional and fits with the surroundings. A free cold buffet is served between 5pm and 8pm with the purchase of a drink, excellent after a long days travelling. The breakfast offers a wide variety of cold foods and a small selection of hot dishes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our only issue was with noisy guests next door, not the fault of the hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good hotel right next to the Spanish Steps

Posted Mar 1, 2018
We were auto upgraded to an executive room which was wonderful. It was clean and tidy. Breakfast is served on the same floor. It is small but includes drinks, eggs, cheese, salmon, pastries and such - enough to get you started for a day in Rome.
3 out of 5
by Beth

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
I don’t find this a luxury hotel. We were disappointed and felt the accommodations were WAY overpriced. Small room was flooded with noise from the lift at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Ebookers
great hotel, room was comfortable, clean, and in a central location.