Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel is in a beautiful building in a great, quiet neighborhood, very close to both the metro and the Vatican. The hostess was very kind and helpful, and gave us the choice between two gorgeous rooms. She gave us a map and suggestions for good restaurants, and told us to contact her anytime. During our stay, the light in the bathroom blew out, and we emailed her about it. She changed the light within minutes. Other than that, everything was in excellent condition and very clean. Overall, it was a delightful visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Delightful Accommodation!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location, helpfulness and friendliness of hostess, charm, cleanness, quite, convenience, not touristy, no crowds,
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In the Vatican area. Near shopping, Vatican Museums and St Peters Cathedral and Square, Tiber River, Metro, Tour Bus ticket Kiosks, restaurants.
This B & B is located in a beautiful, old building, full of character and charm. Madelina, our hostess, welcomed us warmly and gave us a map and directions to wonderful local restaurants and tourist attractions. She was abundantly available by phone or email to help us and answer all questions. WiFii was available in our room. The room was more spacious than the hotels that we have stayed in when traveling to other cities, with large windows that opened onto the street below, a jetted tub, and a lovely Fresco on the ceiling. The area was quiet and convenient to restaurants. It is within walking distance to the Vatican and the sites along the river in the Vatican area. It was also close to a Metro station which we did not use. We oriented ourselves to the city, using the Hop On and Off bus line for 48 hours and then enjoyed lots of walking. In three days, we were able to take in all the major sites. Breakfast is provided at one of two bakery/coffee shops around the corner and we loved our Italian-style breakfast of croissants, juice and coffee each morning. This B&B is a gem and highly recommended! We thoroughly enjoyed the city and our Hostess and accommodations and hope we can return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Aldridge

Liberty Rome B & B

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Matilena the B and B owner was excellent with sharing local restaurant details and the things to avoid in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Peterborough

Comfortable, convenient and welcoming small hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel on the third floor of a larger building -- convenient to the Vatican and other sights, but still felt like a non-touristic and quiet neighbourhood. Matilena was wonderfully helpful and welcoming as a hostess, with good advice on restaurants. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by adam from Rogers, Arkansas

Great place in Rome

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Matilena is so friendly. She had already made comments about restaurants in Rome we might visit before our arrival. We arrived early and she was very flexible. Room and bathroom are very clean, spacious, and homey. Very close to the metro. 5-10 min walk from Vatican. Many restaurants and cafes nearby. I could not recommend more
5 out of 5
by Richard from Harrogate

Authentic Roma!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place. The owner greeted us very kindly and helped with information about restaurants etc. it was small but very clean and comfortable and also convenient. We had a lovely time here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso BB a due passi dalla metro e dal vaticano

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Siamo stati molti bene...accoglienza ottima anche grazie alla possibilità di accordarsi sull'orario di arrivo...proprietaria molto gentile e attenta...camere spaziose e pulite...abbiamo trascorso un buon capodanno anche grazie a questo BB.
5 out of 5
by Stig-Arne from Luleå

B&B Rom

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk.
3 out of 5
by Captain Ozzy from NC USA

GREAT VATICAN LOCATION

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
I f the Vatican is your main focus than this "hotel" is perfect for you . Its only a 10 minute walk to St Peters. Its not really a hotel but a nice Bed and Breakfast. Although breakfast is vouchers at two very good local cafes. The Rooms are in a building that is well taken care of and in that building are several other businesses and another B&B --so its not a stand alone hotel. It is located on the 3rd floor of a 6 floor building . The lift is small but works well The owner was very helpful and provided us with a great deal of information on local restaurants etc. Rooms are large but there is a downside It needs some serious updating on some basic items . The linens and pillows were well worn, substandard and bedspreads were torn and need to be updated . The bathroom was small.and needs some work . Toilet was constantly running and they need to be aware that a 3 day stay requires more than one small piece of soap - No in room fridge and very limited space to store clothing --so unpacking is not practical. Neighborhood is good and we had no issues walking around at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, first of all I would like to thank you for the review. Feedback are always very welcome in order to be able to maintain a good standard and improve our services, but it is always very important to be informed on time if guests need further assistance, so that we can try to make their stay a very special experience by keeping the best memory. Although our bed linen and bedspreads are constantly updated and managed by an external laundry, our staff is due to check everything daily, change towels and replace toilet items, take care of every detail, so I'm sorry to know just too late that, on your opinion, things needed to be different during your stay. Concerning rooms and bathrooms, we focus on hygiene and comfort, as our first aim always is guests satisfaction: toilets are working properly and every room is furnished in order to have enough space left for any kind of luggage. Mini fridge is also available in every room, it has just to be plugged in... The historical building where we are located has in fact a nice lift which can transport 4 people, an exception considering the rest of the ancient buildings situated in this central neighborhood. In any case we appreciate you took some precious time to write your review and we hope to hear from you again, if you plan to visit Rome in the future. Thank you so much for your kind attention. Best regards, 1&1 Liberty Rome B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ulm, Germany

Very Nice B&B Near Vatican

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Mrs Palumbo's hospitality and restaurant recommendations were great. We were staying in the blue room, bath tub with jacuzzi was great for tired feet.
Location: close to the Vatican, St.Angelo, shopping streets
We are a couple of two and spent a week in Rome. Staying in 1&1 Liberty Rome was perfect accomodation.