Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Harrogate

Authentic Roma!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place. The owner greeted us very kindly and helped with information about restaurants etc. it was small but very clean and comfortable and also convenient. We had a lovely time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grazioso BB a due passi dalla metro e dal vaticano

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Siamo stati molti bene...accoglienza ottima anche grazie alla possibilità di accordarsi sull'orario di arrivo...proprietaria molto gentile e attenta...camere spaziose e pulite...abbiamo trascorso un buon capodanno anche grazie a questo BB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stig-Arne from Luleå

B&B Rom

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Captain Ozzy from NC USA

GREAT VATICAN LOCATION

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
I f the Vatican is your main focus than this "hotel" is perfect for you . Its only a 10 minute walk to St Peters. Its not really a hotel but a nice Bed and Breakfast. Although breakfast is vouchers at two very good local cafes. The Rooms are in a building that is well taken care of and in that building are several other businesses and another B&B --so its not a stand alone hotel. It is located on the 3rd floor of a 6 floor building . The lift is small but works well The owner was very helpful and provided us with a great deal of information on local restaurants etc. Rooms are large but there is a downside It needs some serious updating on some basic items . The linens and pillows were well worn, substandard and bedspreads were torn and need to be updated . The bathroom was small.and needs some work . Toilet was constantly running and they need to be aware that a 3 day stay requires more than one small piece of soap - No in room fridge and very limited space to store clothing --so unpacking is not practical. Neighborhood is good and we had no issues walking around at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, first of all I would like to thank you for the review. Feedback are always very welcome in order to be able to maintain a good standard and improve our services, but it is always very important to be informed on time if guests need further assistance, so that we can try to make their stay a very special experience by keeping the best memory. Although our bed linen and bedspreads are constantly updated and managed by an external laundry, our staff is due to check everything daily, change towels and replace toilet items, take care of every detail, so I'm sorry to know just too late that, on your opinion, things needed to be different during your stay. Concerning rooms and bathrooms, we focus on hygiene and comfort, as our first aim always is guests satisfaction: toilets are working properly and every room is furnished in order to have enough space left for any kind of luggage. Mini fridge is also available in every room, it has just to be plugged in... The historical building where we are located has in fact a nice lift which can transport 4 people, an exception considering the rest of the ancient buildings situated in this central neighborhood. In any case we appreciate you took some precious time to write your review and we hope to hear from you again, if you plan to visit Rome in the future. Thank you so much for your kind attention. Best regards, 1&1 Liberty Rome B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ulm, Germany

Very Nice B&B Near Vatican

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Mrs Palumbo's hospitality and restaurant recommendations were great. We were staying in the blue room, bath tub with jacuzzi was great for tired feet.
Location: close to the Vatican, St.Angelo, shopping streets
We are a couple of two and spent a week in Rome. Staying in 1&1 Liberty Rome was perfect accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Montyhp from Texas

wonderful second honeymoon stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay at 1&1 liberty. Owner attentive, flexible to meet our schedule. Rom was clean and beautiful. Neighborhood was quiet and clean. Easy walk to Vatican and metro stop. Most highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Salvatore from Lecce

Ottima posizione

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
soggiorno super !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlo from Lecce

Confort B&B

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Letto scomodo,posizione discreta,servizio buono, camera pulita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael and Lin from Vancouver Canada

3 blocks from Vatican nice neighbourhood

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very hospitable owners. Restaurants that were recommended were excellent. Rooms are large and they all have their own bathrooms.Three blocks from Vatican lots of great little restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattis from Oslo

Billig, sentralt og enkelt og godt

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Vi fikk god service, B&B er ikke noe hotell, men det ligger svært sentralt, kort vei å gå til Vatikanet og øvrige severdigheter. Stort lyst rom, fint bad. Frokosten som serveres "på senga" er enkel, men du kan få en voucher og gå på bakeriet på hjørnet. Damen som driver stedet er fantastisk hyggelig og service minded. Fikk god info på sms før avreise. 1000 kr natten for et dobbeltrom midt i Roma er ikke galt!