Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Too cold inside the room, and if you want to have free breakfast, you need to go outside cafe and pick one bread and a coffee. One more seriously uncomfortable thing was that you need to set up the time you would check in beforehand, otherwise there's no one at the reception desk which means you have to wait if you come earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, most of the claims are due to the fact that you requested a triple room, but an additional person not reported showed up. Despite this, we have worked any way to try to meet your needs, and this is not reported in your review. As a side information I point out that the presence of a fourth person negatively affected the B&B environment and other guests’ privacy and comfort. Here below some points we want to clarify for future guest’s best awareness of our B&B: • Check in: B&B in Italy are private homes and not hotels: they are two different types of structures with different carachteristics. One of the differences is that B&B, just because they are homes, do not have a 24-h concierge and therefore the check in time has to be agreed up front. In this case the agreed time for check in was at 7 PM but the guest showed up at 4 PM. Check in has been done just a few minutes later (being New Year's Day I was out). • Heating: since B&B are houses, it’s very common that the heating is central for the whole building: it is switched on and off at set times. We do have additional heating in every room though. • Breakfast: in our structure, it can be enjoyed in-room, or in a near bar. The presence of a not reported fourth person gave no chance for an in-room breakfast. The breakfast that we offer, as clearly advertised, is classic Italian (cappuccino, coffee, tea -cornetto- with free juice throughout the day. Please note that breakfast of our B&B is fully compliant with strict limitations imposed by the regional law.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: There was several restaurants and café in the area. ATM about a block away (1 minute walk) from the hotel. Nearby Metro station was convenient.
Service: The host was very friendly. We arrived late to Rome and we appreciated that she checked us in that night. She gave us very helpful information on the sites to visit and transportation options in the area. She responds to emails very quickly. She was never intrusive. Could not ask for a better host Room: Was very clean and spacious with very high ceilings and large sliding doors/windows that takes you to the balcony that unfortunately we were not able to put to use due to heavy rains the days we stayed. Bathroom was a decent size, with a shower and a very large sink. Also came with a hair dryer. Make sure you get an Italian type outlet converter with 3 prongs. European-type 2 prongs DID NOT FIT. Luckily I brought both since I have encountered both types in Italy. The room also had a small fridge, and a large closet with a safe. WiFi was fast and was always working while I was there. Location: Was a bit far from Roma Termini, but luckily Rome has a pretty good mass transit system. We took a taxi since it was the quickest and easiest, but there is also the option of using the Metro train and get off at the Piazza Bologna station which is about 5 minute walk to the hotel, or the bus which drops you off right next to the hotel. The Metro train that runs under Piazza Bologna also takes you straight to the Colosseum. The area around the hotel is very quiet, felt very safe during the day and late night walks we took. Traffic in the street in front is very low
5 out of 5
by Gregory & Mike from New York NY USA

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Mark

A bit far out, but very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The room in this bed and breakfast was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly. The surrounding area is excellent, with a selection of excellent bars and restaurants, although the distance to the centre of rome (~4 miles) is a bit inconvenient. Another slight negative is the breakfast - which consists of incredibly sweet pre-packaged pastries, albeit accompanied by a lovely cup of coffee. All in all this is an excellent spot for a romantic getaway, with the caveat that you are a bit outside of the tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Travellers

Posted Jun 10, 2012
21 Aprile House was a fantastic base for exploring Rome. The room couldn't have been cleaner or Lorensa and Davide more pleasant, they really did think of every detail to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Napoli

Ottima struttura

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
B&abbiamo situato in un ottima posizione per chi ha necessità di andare alla Luiss ed è poco distante dalla metro. Camera ampia confortevole pulita. Ci ritornerò
5 out of 5
by ANDREA from Buenos Aires

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Molto pulito e confortevole. La proprietaria gentilissima. Merita!
5 out of 5
by Edoardo from La Spezia

Soggiorno fantastico!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Siamo rimasti veramente soddisfatti dell'accoglienza, della comodissima posizione del B&B (metro a 5 minuti) e della bellezza della camera assegnataci. Proprietaria molto gentile e simpatica. Non vediamo l'ora di tornare a Roma per soggiornare qui!
5 out of 5
by Djoni Luiz

Hotel simplesmente maravilhoso

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simplesmente maravilhoso. A dona e atendente, Roberta, é muito simpática e atenciosa. Tudo muito limpo e o café da manhã no barzinho próximo é bom demais também.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia nord

Un B&B accogliente e curato

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: L'estrema cortesia dei gestori, la loro disponibilità e la cura con cui offrono confort e pulizia agli ospiti, ad un prezzo molto onesto.
Cons: Manutenzione del box doccia, consigliabile una sostituzione.
Location: Vicinissimo alla metropolitana e al centro. In mezz'ora al massimo si raggiungono tutti i punti di partenza tipici per la visita di Roma.
Il B&B è collocato in un grande appartamento al terzo piano (con ascensore) di un condominio. Oltre ad un piccolo ambiente comune con la reception, ci sono quattro mini-appartamenti indipendenti, ognuno con servizio in camera. Sperimentato l'appartamento denominato FUOCO (tre posti letto separati). Stanza ariosa, con due uscite su un balcone prospiciente al viale XXI Aprile, a 5 minuti dalla stazione BOLOGNA del Metro B. Dotazione minima completa (guardaroba, cassaforte a combinazione, televisore con digitale terrestre, frigorifero, condizionatore, wi-fi gratuito). Il bagno è senza finestre, con aspiratore e profumazione automatica. I servizi sono puliti e funzionali (unica lieve pecca, un box doccia che richiede manutenzione per non lasciar filtrare l'acqua). La presenza di doppi infissi alle finestre tiene fuori il rumore del traffico cittadino. Le stanze sono accuratamente pulite, i letti rifatti quotidianamente. Biancheria da bagno sempre pulita. La colazione si consuma in un bar convenzionato a pochi metri dal B&B: sono incluse una bevanda a scelta (caffè, cappuccino, the o latte macchiato) e una brioche (cornetto ripieno): ogni aggiunta va pagata a parte. Complimenti alla gestione familiare del B&B. I titolari (la sig.ra Roberta in particolare) sono cortesi, disponibili, prodighi di utili consigli, reperibili se necessario anche fuori orario d'ufficio, via cellulare. Molto consigliato.