Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mia Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Calidad/precio alta, céntrico, limpio y habitación muy correcta. Lo recomiendo!
4 out of 5
by Renato

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable room. Hotel is a little hard to find and hotel facilities are a bit weird (part of an older building), but accommodations are very comfortable, clean and seem new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Renato, Thank you for leaving positive feedback about our Hotel and for having found our rooms comfortable and clean. The rooms overlook the theater and are highlighted by the presence of handmade furniture of value, precious curtains, mattresses memory form of Doreland and bathrooms in Bisazza mosaics, equipped with experience shower, color therapy and massage. We have carefully chosen our handmade furniture to offer our guests a nice holiday in a comfortable place with a good atmosphere. The Viminale Hill Hotel is located in an old building in nineteenth century style in a central location, a few steps from Termini station, about 10 minutes and we are sorry if you've had trouble finding us. We look forward to having you again as our guest! If you return to Rome take a look at our website you will certainly find the best offer! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by SEONG

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Seong Thanks for have assigned the top score! We are pleased to know that your stay in Rome from us it was a holiday serene and happy and we thank you very much for taking time to review our Hotel. We hope that if one day you come back in the Capital will return as our guest! We try to make the stay enjoyable and give you the best advice to our guests to make a fantastic tour of the city. We will be happy if we continue to keep in touch and we are at your disposal! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena elección

Posted Nov 19, 2015
A 2 min andando de Termini, sitio tranquilo, bonito, limpio, con todas las comodidades... Un televisor de 42", un lavabo con una gran ducha, etc. Unicos problemas, que la recepción no esté abierta a todas horas y que no haya desayuno incluido (aunque habia una area con maquina de cafe y demás para hacerse un té de forma gratuita). Y el precio que obtuvimos, también muy bueno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Viminale Hill was average, would have been better if the hotel provided breakfast. Location is very convenient - close to Termini Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel. First of all, I am happy to know that you appreciated our central strategic position. As you said, it is just a few steps away from Termini station, as well as from the two metro lines, and that makes it convenient to easily reach almost every part of the Capital. Moreover, taxi and bus stops are just outside the station. On the other hand, I am sad to hear that your stay has been just average. For breakfast, we propose room service on request, with an extra charge. As alternative option, there is a common area on each floor, where an electric kettle and an espresso machine are available to all our guests for making free tea and coffee whenever they prefer. Furthermore, our reception team is delighted to recommend the best bars in the nearby. Anyway, we always appreciate our guests' criticisms. We consider them as advices to do better. Thank you again for writing your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Helena

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Helena, thank you very much for giving us your positive score. Me and the entire staff hope that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by Caitlin from Boston

Nice central location for site seeing

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great location to tour Rome from. We walked to the Colosseum and the Forum, the Trevi fountain (which is still under construction but cool to see), to the Vatican, to the Spanish steps, and found some small cute neighborhoods to walk to as well. It also felt very safe coming back late at night because it was very well lit with plenty of people around. When we first arrived, I thought the hotel layout seemed strange but then came to like its unique charm. The amenities were all nice and clean as well. I wouldn't eat dinner any place within 15 minute walk from it because it is so touristy in that area but Marco at the front desk was helpful in recommending other neighborhoods to eat in. en'Osteria on Via di Capo Le Case was delicious and a short walk- plus you can walk by the four fountains lit up at night on your way back which is really nice. Parking can be a pain so be sure to ask the hotel in advance for advice and look up Ztl rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel nice, clean and convenient during your stay.Marco extends his gratitude for appreciating his efforts. We hope to have you again during your next visit. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice little place!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very friendly hotel - we were on the second floor facing the opera house. We had wonderful street views, a very comfortable bed, and a bucks deluxe Italian shower with three different settings and 'colour therapy'. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the hotel was close but not too close to both the train station and the rest of Rome - we walked everywhere. It also has a very cool elevator that makes you feel like you are in Roman Holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay, during your Roman Holiday. We appreciate your compliments regarding the room assigned, with view, comfortable bed, and shower with chromoteraphy. Thanks for mentioning the service of our staff and we hope to have you again here. With warm regards,