Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Spanish steps,Trevi Fountain, Piazza Novonna
Cons: The staff, although it included breakfast,the room was unattended by staff and all the tables needed to be cleared. Coffee machine made cold coffee.
Location: Close to most Museums and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hidden Jem

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great! The neighborhood was super convenient and close to the city center. It was also so comfortable because we were able to control the A/C, something we definitely appreciated. It was on the small side but perfect for what we needed. Front desk guy was also very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Syracuse

3 days in Rome

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and so was the bathroom, but if you are just looking for a place to sleep, this place is perfect. The room had A/C, much needed as e days we spent there were 90+ degrees. You have to buzz in every time you want to enter the hotel, and it's on the second floor of a building. Very friendly staff and the free breakfast was nice!
4 out of 5
by San Juana from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy to walk to metro station.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
good location, fair price, small hotel only 20 rooms, and they need to improve their service. there is not lobby at the street level, so, it is difficult to believe that there is a hotel there at second floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2011
The location was great, but the hotel is hard to find. We had to change rooms for the second night. The elevator was too small for people and luggage. The saving thing about the hotel is the location. I would use it again for that reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved Aurora

Posted Aug 16, 2009 on Hotels
The front desk lady named Aurora was FANTASTIC! So helpful and friendly and gave you all the information you needed. The hotel is undergoing a few small renovations it seems, but nice and safe and cozy. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Marcus

Posted Jul 12, 2009
The hotel was an ideal location for all the tourist attractions in rome. There were 6 of us in 3 rooms and we were well looked after by the hotel staff.