Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good Good and GOOOD!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and great location
Cons: The walls are really thin. Super thin.
1) Great Location I only took the metro twice. Rome is very walkable and the staff at 95room, Glenn, is extremely helpful. He gave me the map and he showed me the routes. It took me 6-7 mins of walking to get to the collosseum. I also walked to the Trevi fountain. there are SO MANY restaurants, bars, gelateria and mini marts located near the hotel. 2) The staff in 95 rooms are all very friendly and smilely. Very sincere too. 3) The breakfast system was new to me. There is a piece of order slip in the walkway where you can choose what you want for breakfast and what time youd like to have it. Every morning i wake up to a huge tray of delicious breakfasr delivered by a beautiful lady. (what a great way to start a day!) 4) cleanliness the room was being tidied and cleaned every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Centrico y agradable

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel muy centrico, a solo 10 minutos del coliseo, el personal muy agradable, me explicaron como llegar a los sitios.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I guess the hotel is in the process of changing management. We walked to the hotel from the train station, but couldn't find it. We knew we were close (I could see their wifi on my phone), but didn't know where to go. This was because there were NO signs. We asked a waiter of a nearby restaurant if he knew of the hotel, and brought us to the door (this was when we learned of the change in management). Once we were there the staff was SUPER in helping us. The room was quite small (felt like just enough space for the bed). The bathroom could be updated (the faucet looked like it needed to be replaced and the shower was SUPER tight and the doors didn't quite work properly). The breakfast included was good (although, there were egg shells in our scrambled eggs the first morning. The second was perfect). Again, the staff was great. The location was good as well. It was located close enough to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain to walk. We also chose to walk to the Vatican. It's on the same street as the La Tavernelle restaurant and we cannot recommend that place enough. It was our favorite dining experience during our week in Italy.
3 out of 5
by pedro from Albacete

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio del hotel es muy amable y atento, el desayuno es abundante y la zona es céntrica, lo que no me gustó es que se oye todo a través de las paredes y para mi fue dificil descansar ,también porque las cortinas no estaban bién instaladas en mi habitación y entraba mucha luz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad/precio

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Amabilidad y diligencia del personal
Cons: La fachada da una imagen que no se corresponde con el interior. ¡Adecéntenla urgentemente!
Location: Muy bien ubicado. En el centro de Roma, cerca de la estación Termini y en una calle con varios restaurantes.
La fachada del hotel es horrible y descuidada, pero el interior está reformado y es agradable. Sin grandes lujos pero con unos servicios correctos. Personal amable y diligente. Desayuno abundante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID ROOM SPAGNA!!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Nice breakfast & cleaning staff. Location is near Metro stop. Good restaurants are within walking distance. Hotel provides continental breakfast. Rooms are kept clean. Hair dryer is good. Rooms kept secure. Cons: Once the front desk found out that the booking was from hotels.com, we were given the room with the broken toilet. Reception kept saying that the imaginary "plumber" fixed it and to use more water! They would not switch us to a different room. Eventually, the cleaning staff left a plastic tub so that more water could be poured into the toilet to get it to empty. At this point, it felt like a camping trip! The breakfast area is very small. They set out 5 places but it really only accommodates 4 people at their breakfast "shelf". Coffee is made from prepackaged k-cups. The walls in the room are thin and you can hear everything (I mean everything). The towels are not replaced each day. They get folded and put away damp. Reception is only on site for a few hours per day. For the price, we knew that we may or may not be roughing it. If you just want a room for sleeping and showering before sightseeing then this place would suit your needs. I will be contacting Hotels.com because I feel that this place targeted us when they saw how we booked the room. In summary, RUN if they try to give you Room Spagna!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très petit Mais bien situé

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Hôtel limite dans le confort , la chambre très très petite (on ne peut pas faire le tour du lit) aucun rangement . Très très bruyant on entend les voisins comme si ils étaient dans la même chambre , odeurs de cuisine insupportable le soir .... Le seul point positif il est très bien situé
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Kleines Hotel in der Stadtmitte

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Ich habe drei Übernachtungen in diesem Hotel gebucht und war über die zentrale Lage des Hotels sehr zufrieden. Man darf jedoch keine hohen Ansprüche in diesem Hotel haben. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und dürftig ausgestattet. Das Badezimmer ist winzig und die Dusche sehr unbequem, so das ganze Bad nach dem duschen unter Wasser stand. Das Frühstück ist auch sehr bescheiden, obwohl es als interkontinentales Frühstück ausgeschrieben ist. Damit ich das Hotel schnell in der Straße finden kann, war meine Orientierung die großen Müllcontainer, die vor dem Hoteleingang stehen. Ich kann dieses Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escapada fin de semana

Posted Oct 19, 2015
El hotel esta bien para lo que pagas, nosotros pagamos 75€ noche y aunque las paredes esten marcadas de las maletas esta bien. Colchon blando almohadas blandas. El hotel merece la pena por su localizacion, se ve el coliseo en la segunda calle que cruzas, cerca de Termini para poder coger metro y autobuses hacia el aeropuerto y zona tranquila sin bullicio y a un par de calles restaurantes para cenar. A mi me encanto por la localizacion. El desayuno que dan escueto pero el chico recepcionista muy majo nos aconsejo. Es hotel de unas 7 habitaciones, entras por un portal subes escaleras y tienes un comedor y las habitaciones. Lo dicho, pagas por la localizacion y si no eres muy sibarita esta bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Negativo no tienen servicio de cobsigna de maletas por lo que estuvimos un día entero tirando de ellas porque nuestro vuelo salia por la noche. Vergonzoso