Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mariana from Trieste

COLAZIONE FINTA !

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Mi e piaciuta l'accoglienza di Elena che lavora li , molto gentile , check in veloce ! Localizazzione strategica , molto vicino stazione bus e tram ! Non ci è proprio piaciuta la colazione !!! Veramente una colazione finta ! Non si puo scrivere sul sito colazione inclusa e dare di mattina del caffe freddo con delle fette biscottate e due marmellate in confezioni dal supermercato con cucchiaia ! Fa schifo proprio ! Mai visto viaggiando cosi tanto un servizio cosi mal fatto per la colazione ! COLAZIONE TERRIBILE ! PROPRIO UNA FREGATURA ! Poi non cera nemmeno del te o caffe in offerta ! Il caffe contato ..non si poteva farsi nemmeno del caffe a volonta ! Arrivata alle 9:50 e cera sul tavolo il caffe raffreddato gia messo sulla tazza prima che io arrivi al tavolo ... Non si puo ! Io ho diritto ad arrivare alla colazione alle 10:00 esatte ed avere colazione !
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Paris

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Emplacement idéal ! Très bon accueil et propriétaire arrangeant.
3 out of 5
by Bala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, and reasonable for the price.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The location is great for all the sights. The room was a little noisy as its on a busy pedestrian street close to the local square - I used ear plugs but my boyfriend was okay with the noise. Staff were frendly. Breakfast was okay, could have had more fresh produce e.g. Fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage einziger Pluspunkt

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Altstadt Roms. Alle Sehenswürdigkeit und Trastevere sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Wir haben 4 Nächte im A Via der Giubbonari 23 verbracht. Gleich bei der Ankunft wurden wir recht unfreundlich begrüßt. Im Vorfeld waren wir gebeten worden, anzugeben, wann wir in Rom landen würden. Unser Flug sollte mittags landen. Ich teilte mit, ich würde mich melden, wenn wir an der Station Termini seien. Da unser Flug verspätet gelandet war, kamen wir erst nachmittags an der Unterkunft an. Dieser Umstand wurde uns mehrfach unfreundlich vorgehalten. Die Zimmer der Unterkunft sind sehr alt. Die Fenster schließen nicht wirklich. Alle Wasserhähne tropfen. Die Spülung der Toilette funktioniert nur gelegentlich. Das Frühstück bestand aus Donuts, Zwieback, Marmelade, Butter und Kaffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
a nice Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are typical style for old Rome buildings. The place is VERY central. Unfortunately, the central location results in some noise at night. (mainly drunken English tourists :-))
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sentral lokation cheap

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: plaseringen
Cons: smokealarm in the room
Location: hele roma for dine føtter.
sentralt plassert og billig. var i hovedsak ute etter en seng og et rom å lagre vår bagasje på. Roma er for stor til å sitte på rommet. senga var hard så vi sov veldig dårlig det var trist. ellers var plassen helt topp. det virket ikke som hotellet var utstyrt med brannalarm.
2 out of 5
by Aurelie from Bruxelles

Chambre très sympa mais quartier trop brouillant

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très bien située au niveau du centre historique mais dans un quartier trop bouillant. Bruits jusque 2 voire 3 heures du matin et de même vers 7 heures. Bref, le prix n'est pas des plus élevés, la chambre, les hôtes très correctes, mais l'isolation sonore face au quartier, une horreur.
2 out of 5
by Christelle

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé mais pas isoler on entend tout le bruit du quartier , les chambres d à coter ! Impossible de bien dormir , la douche mal entretenue la porte ferme super mal ; Le petit déjeuner est bien et complet !
3 out of 5
by Sally from København

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stedet er ikke et hotel, men et Bed and Breakfast. Der er dog ingen ejer, som bor på stedet, som på de klassiske bed and breakfast steder. Der kommer en hjælper og er der frem til kl 10. Morgenmaden er tørt brød, smør og kaffe, men heldigvis er stedet omringet af gode cafeer o. lign, hvor man kan snuppe noget morgenmad. Der gøres rent en gang hver 3. dag på værelserne, men stedet er generelt rent. Kvarteret er nok noget af det bedste man kan finde i Rom. Efter min mening på den rigtig side af Tiber, med kort gå afstand til Trastevere og max 30 min gang til alle sightseeing stederne. Vil klar bo der igen.