Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast available at this Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Person who checked us in was friendly. Central location and close to Metro station.
Cons: Don't advertise as being a Bed and Breakfast if you don't offer breakfast.
Location: Central location and therefore able to visit all sites.
Person who checked us in was friendly. Booked months in advance but found out at the last minute that the Bed and Breakfast did not offer breakfast (we were able to have tea in the mornings). Unfortunately there were no other vacancies and so had to keep current reservations. Bed broke during the night, we were however able to fix this. We informed the owner of this who did not seem bothered by this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel next to local attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This hotel is great. The ownership is very polite, and the overall experience I had was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riette from Johannesburg, South Africa

Different but comfortable and a great location

Posted May 5, 2014
To be honest, it took me a while to get used to the concept as I've only ever stayed in a hotel or in my own apartment... Here you are in a room in someone's apartment with access to the kitchen. It felt really weird but you don't really need more. We were out the entire day so you only really sleep and shower there. Very affordable, centrally located and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Wales

Close to metro

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I loved our time here. A little haven away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of rome. The piramide metro stop is just around the corner, the metro takes you to all the major spots. The next stop is the colleseum! We arrived and were met by Lorenzo who left is keys and explained everything. Free wifi and use of the kitchen (which, for a couple on a budget was fab, plenty of supermarkets around). We didn't see him after that and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Lovely room, quiet at night. The bathroom was clean with a fab shower. I'd recommend anyone to come here. Comfortable, close to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice shared apartment in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This is a very nice semi-private accommodation within walking distance to the Palatine Hill, the FAO and the Colosseum. Room was very comfortable, bathroom is shared, kitchen use is no problem and super-markets are nearby. A very clean and affordable alternative to much pricier hotels in the same area with a nice host and excellent wifi connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B & B I've ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 27, 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed at this B & B in early March and I was blown away by the hospitality and location. First off, the area is only two stops from the Colosseum so it has the benefit of being close to tourist attractions without being expensive. Also the area it's located in has a lot of hidden gems, so definitely take the time to look around the area! Cheap food and nice restaurants give you the option to have a good night out nearby. Our host was the best bit. He was very welcoming & friendly with a lot of good tips on places to go. He was like our personal tour guide! So definitely choose this place for the location, price & company!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by littlec from Florida, USA

Great Roman Flat!!

Posted May 17, 2012
very friendly and helpful owner, close to the train station 3-5 min walk, outside the main city so not a lot of english speaking people around. youhave full use of the kitchen so to save a little money we purchased breakfast at a near by market and cooked in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Großartig, vor allem im Sommer!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist in der Nähe der Metro Station Pyramide, jedoch in einer sehr ruhigen Straße eines italienischen Wohnviertels mit einer angenehmen Atmosphäre. Andere Touristen trifft man dort weniger, wir konnten uns jedoch überall auf Englisch verständigen und zu Fuß erreicht man in Kürze belebtere Viertel sowie das Colosseum. Vom Flughafen FCO waren wir in etwa 30 Minuten mit dem Zug und einem kurzen Weg zu Fuß in der Unterkunft. Unsere Ankunft war mit dem Besitzer des B&B (Name etwas verwirrend, denn ohne Frühstück) abgesprochen und funktionierte problemlos. Die Wohnung befindet sich in einem sauberen Häuserkomplex, der von einem Portier bewacht wird. Zur Hälfte wird die Wohnung von ihrem Besitzer und Betreiber des B&B bewohnt, der Bereich mit den zwei zu vermietenden Doppelzimmern + ein gemeinsames Bad ist aber noch einmal extra abgetrennt. Die Küche der Vermieters kann, wenn Bedarf besteht, mitbenutzt werden. Wir haben uns lediglich morgens einen Kaffe gekocht bzw. Gläser mit in unser Zimmer genommen. Trotz der Mitbenutzung der Wohnung durch den Betreiber hatten wir vollkommene Privatssphäre und sind uns lediglich einmal in der Küche begegnet. Die Zimmer sind sauber und mit gemütlichen IKEA Möbeln eingerichtet, auch das Bad ist schlicht aber sauber. Handtücher haben wir zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen. Am schönsten jedoch war der riesige Balkon, zu dem beide Doppelzimmer Zugang haben, mit Bänken, auf denen man abends wunderbar ein Glas Wein trinken kann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Très agréable. Emplacement ideal Accueil très sympathique chambre spacieuse literie de qualité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comodo vicino a metro e treno

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Tranquillità e vicino a mezzi pubblici
Stanza tranquilla ed ordinata. Può essere consigliato a coppie o a chi lavora per brevi periodi a Roma.