Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, good price

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The host was very friendly and told us many useful info about the neighbourhood. Close to Trastevere. Easy 10 mins walk to metro station. Overall reasonable price for such a stay. However, no breakfast was included. And the place was a bit difficult to find in the beginning. (We had to call the host for help)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast available at this Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Person who checked us in was friendly. Central location and close to Metro station.
Cons: Don't advertise as being a Bed and Breakfast if you don't offer breakfast.
Location: Central location and therefore able to visit all sites.
Person who checked us in was friendly. Booked months in advance but found out at the last minute that the Bed and Breakfast did not offer breakfast (we were able to have tea in the mornings). Unfortunately there were no other vacancies and so had to keep current reservations. Bed broke during the night, we were however able to fix this. We informed the owner of this who did not seem bothered by this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel next to local attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This hotel is great. The ownership is very polite, and the overall experience I had was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Maxi from Denver

Great value for money in non-touristic area

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very spacious room with a private bathroom. The B&B is only a 5 min walk from the metro and there are several bus stops and tram stops around, so perfect to get to all the major sights. Other people already posted that this is in fact a room in an apartment. As far as I know there are 2 other rooms, no breakfast or TV (but why would you need that in Rome?). You can use the kitchen though if you want to prepare sth there. If you don't care about any other hotel services, but good location and great value for money this is the place to stay. Also make sure you have an appointment with Lorenzo when you arrive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to stay in Rome! Don't forget to bring cash for payment.
3 out of 5
by Sherry from Washington

incorrect listing

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
This place advertises as a bed and breakfast. The owner tells you when you arrive he doesn't provide breakfast but you can use the kitchen. That's why we picked it to include breakfast. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by W from ireland

Clean, Nice but hard to find

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
It's a real neighborhood in a apartment estate. Everything is great. However, we hv problem to find the B&B, no clear direction. Should call the landlord before you get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riette from Johannesburg, South Africa

Different but comfortable and a great location

Posted May 5, 2014
To be honest, it took me a while to get used to the concept as I've only ever stayed in a hotel or in my own apartment... Here you are in a room in someone's apartment with access to the kitchen. It felt really weird but you don't really need more. We were out the entire day so you only really sleep and shower there. Very affordable, centrally located and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Wales

Close to metro

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I loved our time here. A little haven away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of rome. The piramide metro stop is just around the corner, the metro takes you to all the major spots. The next stop is the colleseum! We arrived and were met by Lorenzo who left is keys and explained everything. Free wifi and use of the kitchen (which, for a couple on a budget was fab, plenty of supermarkets around). We didn't see him after that and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Lovely room, quiet at night. The bathroom was clean with a fab shower. I'd recommend anyone to come here. Comfortable, close to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice shared apartment in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This is a very nice semi-private accommodation within walking distance to the Palatine Hill, the FAO and the Colosseum. Room was very comfortable, bathroom is shared, kitchen use is no problem and super-markets are nearby. A very clean and affordable alternative to much pricier hotels in the same area with a nice host and excellent wifi connection.