Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Samuel Daniel from Mexico City

Good value/price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Extra super clean and efficient. Good value/price. If you'd like flexibility in arriving from 0-6 am or any check out extension (even half hour) it has a cost. Be careful on that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff, great stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and a very helpful, pleasant staff. The AC works very well and the location is in a fairly quiet area. I felt totally safe.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location. In walking distance to several Cafe's and the Colosseum.
I arrived very early before check-in, however, I was given a room upon arrival. The staff, I didn't get his name, but he gave me a map of the area and outlined several attractions that he recommended I must see. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. It was small, but extremely clean and the bathroom was updated and even had a mini frig in the room. The bed was large, but a little firm, but when you are tired, it worked just fine. The location is a short 5 minute walk from the train station. PS, take the Terminal 2 Leonardo Express train from the airport, it is only 14.50 euro one way. There are several nice out door Cafe's between the train station and Casa Carra and the evenings are much better due to the hot sun during the day. I definitely recommend the Casa Carra for your stay.
1 out of 5
by MIN HYEONG from 대한민국

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
로마는 전체적으로 물가에 비해 숙박비가 절때 비싼편이다. 더구나 이상한 B&B스타일의 숙소 스타일은 찾아가기도 출입을 하기도 너무 불편하다. 내가 2일을 머물렀던 이 호텔도 4인이 잠을 자기엔 너무 좁으며 2명은 싱글사이즈 2층침대에서 자야만한다. 뜨거운물도 나오지 않아 별도로 요청을 해야 했으며 방이 매우 좁다. 화장실또한 매우 좁다. 조식포함이라곤 하나 아침에 작은 빵한조각과 커피한잔이 다이며 그마저도 숙소를 나와 거리에 있는 호텔과 연계된 레스토랑에서 제공을 한다. 빵한조각과 커피한잔이 이탈리아의 스타일의 아침이라고 한다. 고작 이런호텔이, 그냥 여관이 2박에 한국돈으로 30만원이나 한다니, 어이가 없을 뿐이다. 공항픽업은 자정에 부탁을 했으나 거의 낡은 작은 차가 왔으며 한명은 조수석, 3명은 뒷자리에 앉아야하는 작은차의 픽업가격은 70유로 이다. *힐링을 위한 여행이기엔 4성급 이상 호텔이 아닌이상 로마의 숙소는 전체적으로 매우 열악해보이며 거리는 지저분하고 시끄러우며 상점은 일찍 닫고 밤의 길거리엔 콘돔이 굴러다닌다. 관광지를 위한 여행이라면 물론 6월 첫주의 토요일이었으나 햇빛은 매우 따가우며 왠만한 관광지는 예약을 하지 않고는 2~3시간의 기다림과 무료관람이 가능한 유명지는 콘서트장을 연상할만큼 사람들이 매우 많다. 현지식당의 음식점외엔 합리적이라고 할만한 안락함과 가격을 느끼지 못하겠다. 부모님과 함께 가족 유럽여행(프랑스, 스위스, 로마, 크로아티아)중 최악의 장소는 로마였다. 지금까지의 많은 해외 여행지 중 최악이었다.
5 out of 5
by John from Egtved

Enkelt men godt

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelt men godt, rent og ordentligt. Super positiv vært med mange gode ideer til spisning og sightseeing. Morgenmaden - nåh ja den er Italiensk, de lever jo af en croissants og en kop kaffe. Intet negativt at sige - kan anbefales.
2 out of 5
by caroline from Reims

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
personne à notre arrivée.pas d entrée d hôtel.gardien a appeler car pas toujours présent sur place. Hall d'immeuble avec poubelles nauséabondes....très bon accueil et services du gardien quand il est là !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Accessible to everything from this Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Modern clean room with the marble floor and bathroom with shower, refrigerator, flat TV, beautiful dome-shape ceiling and accessible nearby Vittorio Emanuele Metro, restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets, pharmacies, train and bus terminal, walkable to colosseum, nearby tour bus stop, laundry, beauty shop and barbershop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente para el precio que se paga

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención de la recepción, son departamentos aparte del lugar de recepción. Tienes total independencia para moverte en el edificio.
2 out of 5
by Clara from Natal/Brasil

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Escolhemos o hotel pela localização, pois a proximidade com a estação Termini seria um facilitador, e tambèm por informar que possuia elevador (que estava quebrado). O gerente não demonstrou cortesia, colocou parte do grupo em outro prédio e resolveu parcialmente o problema, depois de muita insistência nossa, mas passou a tratar-nos de forma pouco amistosa. As instalações não são ruins, o atendimento deixou a desejar. Nesse sentido, avaliando o custo x benefício, existem outras opções nas proximidades.
4 out of 5
by LISE from L'isle sur la sorgue

Sejour romain

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Effectivement,la rue Où se trouve l'hôtel n'a rien d'intéressant mais elle est située à égale distance de Termini ,de Ste maria maggiore et du Colise.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Kentucky

10 min walk from train station.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to the train station (10 min walk). Cheap. Clean. Friendly Staff, spoke English.