Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff, great stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and a very helpful, pleasant staff. The AC works very well and the location is in a fairly quiet area. I felt totally safe.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location. In walking distance to several Cafe's and the Colosseum.
I arrived very early before check-in, however, I was given a room upon arrival. The staff, I didn't get his name, but he gave me a map of the area and outlined several attractions that he recommended I must see. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. It was small, but extremely clean and the bathroom was updated and even had a mini frig in the room. The bed was large, but a little firm, but when you are tired, it worked just fine. The location is a short 5 minute walk from the train station. PS, take the Terminal 2 Leonardo Express train from the airport, it is only 14.50 euro one way. There are several nice out door Cafe's between the train station and Casa Carra and the evenings are much better due to the hot sun during the day. I definitely recommend the Casa Carra for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Accessible to everything from this Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Modern clean room with the marble floor and bathroom with shower, refrigerator, flat TV, beautiful dome-shape ceiling and accessible nearby Vittorio Emanuele Metro, restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets, pharmacies, train and bus terminal, walkable to colosseum, nearby tour bus stop, laundry, beauty shop and barbershop
5 out of 5
by Nick from Kentucky

10 min walk from train station.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to the train station (10 min walk). Cheap. Clean. Friendly Staff, spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
cheap stay, didnt expect much. didn't get it. enjoyed rome , just slept here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Had a comfortable stay.No issues with the room. Loved it there and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by David from Houston

Great for the money but rude staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great price, great view of the nearby street. Walking distance to most of everything you want to see. Clean bathrooms, cold AC, coffee and donut for breakfast. Only issues were the hard beds, flat pillows, and the rude staff. If you can get past that, it's great for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel central to sights

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Clean hotel close the the main train station and metro stop. Walkable distance to many key sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Lovely room in a good area. Friendly staff and big room. Breakfast was minimal, but nice.
2 out of 5
by Stefan from Zurich

Low price but quite a disappointment

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good located near Roma termini. The room was at a very low price rate, but you literally get what you pay for. Overall, I was quite disappointed due to the following reasons: - the breakfast provided is actually only one beverage of your choice and a croissant (or something like that). If you want more, you have to pay for it. - Wifi was terrible and most of the time not working (which is for really a no-go, as I need wifi to plan my trip, checking out restaurants, writing mails etc. - location is pretty noisy and sleeping with an open window is nearly impossible. - bed was hard as a stone. - you needed three keys plus a key card to get to your room -> much stuff to carry around. + the guy working at the reception was very friendly + all major sights are within walking distance. Even it was at a very cheap price, I would not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Roma termini and colosseum

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great location for most things. Friendly and helpful staff.