Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Unpleasurable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The accomodation & Bathroom were filthy. There is no en-suite within the accomodation. The bed is uncomfortable; difficult to sleep, due to noisy traffic, etcetera. Bathroom is unsanitary. The continental breakfast wasn't a breakfast. Just a croissant & orange juice/tea or coffee from the Piccolo bar across the street. It didn't appear to me as if he were doing the hotelier business legally. When i booked, it were called Imperial Holiday, but altered to B&B Lucky.Do not book or stay at Imperial Holiday/B&B Lucky. If you put imperial holiday into the Google search engine, it states that it is permenantly closed. Weren't a pleasurable experience. Rome Is lovely, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by max, Hotel Management
this boy is very stupid. Chech in at 11 èp.m. but it come at 2 a.m. in the night. Rest is nothing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
They charge me even thogh i showthem my recip that every thing was paid they later return me my $$ but I lost my time arguing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a terrible place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was near the Roma Termnini but the place was very noisy; we couldnt sleep properly.
I am not sure if this was a hotel or someone renting out their apartment. There are four sets of doors to get into the room from the outside, and the title of the place was Imperial Lucky not Imperial Holiday. Not even sure if the person was doing it legally because he did not ask for our identification. I recommend Expedia to check on this further because later on we found out that Google has the place listed as "Permanently Closed". The bathroom smelled horrible (something was wrong with the pipes) and seemed unsanitary; the flush made a loud noise every time the water was on. There was no soap or shampoo provided. The person who owned the place lived in the next room, which was a little scary for us girls. The "Continental" breakfast was a joke; it included only a croissant and a drink; the owner gave us a voucher to go to the "Picollo Bar" across the street to get it. It was HORRIBLE. Overall this was just a bad experience. I recommend no one to go to this place. Please do not get fooled by the name, low price, and "continental breakfast".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Imperial Holiday - Dubious website claims

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel claims it has a 24 hour front-desk (hotels.com website). This is simply not the case. Gaining access to the hotel is a nightmare if the guy who runs it is not around. There is no mention of "imperial Holiday Hotel" anywhere on the street doorbell directory. We pressed the buzzer for a B&B in the complex and were able to gain access to the entrance hall. The "hotel" consists of 3 or 4 rooms inside an apartment block requiring 4 separate door keys to access the room. The hotel claims it has free wireless internet (expedia.com.au website). Wifi was unavailable. The hotel demands full payment for the room upfront. If you don't agree, then the guy demands you leave. We moved hotels after one night. If you are someone who desires accommodation in a pleasant and secure setting, we would recommend you choose somewhere else to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posizione perfetta

Posted Sep 18, 2016
La stanza e il bagno sono molto piccoli e la colazione è al bar di fronte, ma il personale è gentilissimo e la posizione è perfetta. La metro è letteralmente sotto casa e il centro storico a due passi a piedi. La zona è anche servitissima dal punto di vista della ristorazione e i locali rimangono aperti fino a tarda notte. Lo consiglio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low standard for low budget

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Very cheap.
Cons: Sure. But it wouldn't be that cheap afterwards I guess.
Location: Next to the Metrostation Vittorio Emanuele and five minutes by feet from station Termini.
This hostel seems to be located on the ground floor of an ordinary living house. There are three or four rooms (I'm not sure) and a bathroom. The standard is low, especially the bathroom is very very narrow. It is defenetely no place for hanging around and relax. BUT if you just need a really cheap, clean and central place (10 minutes to the colosseo by feet), take it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slechte BenB, dus geen hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Het was een hele oude kamer met hoog rond plafon en marmeren vaste bank met treden bij het raam
Cons: Naam is niet impirial Holiday, maar lucky Impireal. En geen hotel maar B en B en de foto's zijn te mooi weergegeven het is een hele oude bende
Location: Aan de rand van termini en monti centraal gelegen, dicht bij colosseum binnen loopafstand genoeg goede eetgelegenheden
Jullie omschrijven een hotel. Het is een B en B het was allemaal zeer oud maar wel schoon en de Het bed sliep goed er is 1 kamer met privé badkamer, ik dacht dat ik deze had geboekt. Dus niet . Bij aankomst was er niemand om ons te ontvangen, hebben zeker half uur gewacht en gelukkig hulp gekregen van andere bewoonster pand en taxi chauffeur. Even sloeg de paniek toe. Dit is gelukkig allemaal goedgekomen. Hebben er alleen doorgebracht en eigenaar amper gezien dus alle vrijheden. De gedeelde badkamer voor ons zelf gehad. We hebben een heerlijke tijd in Rome gehad, maar zal niemand deze Ben B aanraden
1 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels