Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Youssef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was a little sketchy, but it was really close to a metro. Just don't walk around by yourself at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Bjorn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review i just want to tell you that are seven years that I run this business and nothing ever happen to my client in the street near-by. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Extremely bad service

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Even though I made a reservation through expedia.com and paid in advance, the staff told me that I have to pay the full amount at the hotel. So I ended up paying twice for the room. When I asked the owner via email to reimburse the extra payment, the owner told me that I should contact expedia.com saying that it is a scam, which makes no sense at all. Also, the staff collected 10.50 euros as city tax when it should have been 9 euros for three people staying one night. The location is good and the room is clean and comfortable, but the staff and owner are very unprofessional and they have no idea what they are doing. Please find a better option and don't stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Old hotel in a seedy neighborhood.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's good to be able to walk fast to the metro because the neighborhood is pretty bad.
The concierge speaks poor English and is seldom available to answer any questions or resolve any problems; he charges an extra ten Euros should one need to check after 1:00 p.m. He gave us a map of the city and begrudgingly gave us a second one from a thick tablet of the maps. Guests get clean towels only after 2 days, and clean sheets if they stayed more than 4 days. The "amenities" (soap--a tiny sliver, and shampoo--about 1 teaspoon) are less than adequate. The building is old and not in good repair; the keys we were given (for the 3 doors we needed to open to get to our room) fit locks that are ancient and worn, and difficult to use; of course there is no one available if one cannot get in. The room is very small, and the view is limited to the inside atrium of a large building (perhaps 5 stories) where all the residents of apartments hang their laundry (which is most attractive part of space provided. The concierge was reluctant to let us use a phone to call for a taxi to the airport. I understand the price of the hotel is reasonable, but we stayed at other reasonable hotels where the concierge is friendly and helpful which makes up for any limitations about the hotel's condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Casa di Mei

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Me and my mum stayed here for 3 nights/4 days from 17th October. We had a really enjoyable stay the staff where lovely and friendly and we where given some maps and some really good tips for sightseeing when we arrived. Our room was spotless and bigger than I had expected. It was cleaned every day. It really was an ideal base for sightseeing in Rome we couldn't have asked for anything more! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gian Luca, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you here Beki! hope to see you next year Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

very clean b&b

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: area
Location: yes
good location but area not very nice, very clean, comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Anna hope to see you next time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, really near the colosseum

Posted Sep 8, 2014
hotel was great, all staff very friendly. Hotel was very clean, beds were a bit hard but bar that it was perfect for our week in Rome. Well worth what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir. hope to have here next time. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from B

Ideal for 1 night stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We only stayed at this hotel for 1 night before our return flight home. It is close to the main station so ideal for our transfers. The room and bathroom were large and clean. There wasnt a breakfast but this didnt bother us because we were leaving before 7 am. One negative; the area isnt the best.