Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room close to metro station

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Internet worked half the time, not much of a breakfast, but close to many restaurants, Vatican Museums, subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very close to the Vatican and the metro station. The owner was very polite and friendly. The room was very clean and well lit and the bathroom looked new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, 18 minutes walk to St Peter's Basilica

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The overall appearance was okay. Cleanliness was fine. The only thing that I can say is the internet. It was terrible. Not always on. And could not accomodate all guests. Most of the time the wifi was off. Breakfast was okay, bread and coffee. Coffee was great, but the machine is not always working as there is nobody who mans the place for 24hrs.
3 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a good location for Vatican

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very friendly, family-run hotel. Great breakfast and free coffee available all the time. Would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel never notified us

Posted Sep 23, 2015
We navigated our way around Rome in 30+C and very humid weather to find a note on the door saying we were to go to another hotel. The replacement- Qua Valdis was directly in front of the Vatican wall-with traffic all night long! The beds were comfy. Pascaule was very hospitable. Bathroom miniscule. Dont drop the soap! We should have been notified of the arrangement. Could have been worse-may not have been able to get replacement room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good except some hot water failures.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is 10 minutes away from Vatican on foot, the room is very clean and nice, the service is very good. The bathroom is private, big and clean but sometimes I couldn't use hot water so I had to take cold showers. Except that, I was very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Franco, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank for sending us your review, we are very happy that you have appreciated our services and facilities. A casa di Serene is a small hotel with double , triple, quadruple and quintuple rooms, all with private ensuite bathroom, only one double room have a private bathroom outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, terrible, terrible

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
* Communication - no response to 1st email from owner, a scribbled note telling us to call when we arrived (not easy when it costs a lot per min to make calls with your US cell phone), and the # he left did not work. A nearby shop tried the # as well and it didn’t work. * Room – Room we booked wasn’t available upon arrival, so he split our family up into 2 rooms for the 1st night. The next morning he made us move, but we needed to be somewhere so we told him we'd move when we got back around lunch time. Instead of waiting for us to return and move our things, he collected our belongings and left them sitting there in a pile. One night, they didn't bother to clean the room. We also did not have enough soap...we ran out of soap 2 of the 3 nights * Breakfast - basically this is a few pastries, no milk (excuse was grocery store was closed) , cereal (with no milk), some yogurt, and some bread with no butter or toaster. Oh and there's an espresso machine that mysteriously had milk in it. * bathrooms - the shower pressure across 3 rooms was wildly inconsistent...the shower heads need cleaning and replacing * noise - if you don't want to wake up at 8 am due to noise from neighboring rooms, don't stay here. I had no expectation of a 5 star resort, but I also expected actual breakfast, my actual room that I reserved when I arrived, the ability to get into the room without wasting time tracking him down when we arrived, better communication, and soap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and much needed. Secure. Beautiful patio on the back of the room. Very comfortable for 5 of us. Host and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Serena

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The facility was clean and convenient as a base with a metro station nearby. The room, though indicated superior ,was small, with no ensuite bathroom, but an allocated bathroom down the hall.Care must be taken to ensure that supplied crockery is replaced daily as the last night were not, and as all the forenamed were locked away , it required a walk to the local supermarket was to buy glasses .