Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great place and extremely kind, helpful owner. Made the visit to rome simple (and guided us on any issues or questions we had). Everything is clean and convenient with a nice decor and all the facilities we needed for the holiday, with some perks (coffee machine, milk, breakfast etc.); as the name suggests, the place was homely and I felt comfortable very quickly. Only qualm would be the inside of one toilet bowl, which is stained. But, the actual toilet exterior and bathroom seemed quite sanitary. Would come back if I visited rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice owner.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The owner was kind.
Location: The B&B is located in a nice neighborhood with convenient access to both the metro and bus lines. There are restaurants and supermarkets near by.
The owner, Vittorio, was very nice. The B&B is located in a nice neighborhood with convenient access to both the metro and bus lines. There are restaurants and supermarkets near by.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Californians

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Gave us adjoining rooms for us and our teenagers. The break was good.
4 out of 5
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place with all you need!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Victor, the owner of the place, was very nice and helpful! The place at everything we needed and was very spacious. The only downfall was that they were renovating the front of the building at the time and so there was no parking (as is in much of Rome) so we ended up with a parking ticket on the first night. However, I'm sure that will change shortly. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is real "A home for holiday"

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 4 night with my son and a friend (Maria) at this apartment. Everything was perfect! Thank you so much Vittorio for helping us in various aspects, including direction to attractions, breakfast, arrangement for extra night, etc. We hope go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Welcoming and friendly hotel owner

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We had a good experience. Very glad to choose the hotel to stay in Rome. It is wonderful in terms of location, hotel facilities, staff service, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Just like home

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay mainly due to its closeness to the metro, great wifi, and good breakfast. Had difficulty having warm shower but aside from that everything else was great!
4 out of 5
by KD from USA

Great Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
This was definitely a different experience for us. Rather than a hotel or hostel, this is really like staying in someone's apartment and sharing it with other people. At first it felt a little odd, but once we got settled in it was perfectly fine. The host, Victor, is so pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast is a nice touch, with fresh croissants in the morning. The building is located conveniently to the Metro. My only complaint is that it was a bit hard to find because the streets are confusing. Once we got that figured out, all was good. I would definitely stay here again if returning to Rome.
4 out of 5
by rayel from Cairns, Qld, Australia

Good value and service

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
"Home for a Holiday" is a good name for this B&B accommodation. It's not flash. Its facilities are good for eating at home. Its fairly easy to get familiar with the surrounding amentities- shops, banks etc. Transport - by bus 87 mainly, is convenient. Victor and his son Luca, do a very good job of making you feel comfortable - they are approachable, respond to requests, provide information plus provide fresh baked croissants each morning. The shared kitchen is well resourced with appliances, coffee machine, coffee, sugar, milk, plus a few basic items like bread all provided. 2 bathrooms are shared between 3 rooms and we had no problem with accessing the bathroom when required. Other guests were just like us, quiet, friendly and so you could say it was a bit "like home". A great price which saved us a fair amount of money over 3 nights in room cost and self prepared meals.