Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Max was extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful during our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No train station pick up & extra €3.5/night

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was no train station pick up.- I have booked in advance, but the host did not come. Housekeeping not everyday unless you leave the room straight after breakfast. After hotels.com confirmation, the host charged additional tax which was €3.5/night. (2 people= €7/night) On the website, it said everything is included, but it wasn't. Friendly host, but very disappointed with the poor information on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet comfortable room for a stay in Rome

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Quietness, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't to our taste, would have preferred some fresh fruit and selection of sliced meats and cheeses. Coffee was good though.
Max was a great host, very helpful and the location is just great, easy to get to lovely local shops for food and it is only half an hour's walk to the centre (or you can get a bus or walk to the metro at Pyramide). Comfortable and clean room, shared bathroom which was small, but adequate and a light breakfast (although there are plenty of places to eat if you get to know the area). What we wanted was quietness, a good place to sleep and a clean place for a bathroom in a safe part of town. It delivered.
3 out of 5
by govind from London

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A little out of tourist centre but great little B&B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming flat

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel with a kind, helpful owner. Good location in a non-touristy area, comfy bed, relatively quiet, individual AC unit. Breakfast is basic (like lots of Italian hotels). Negatives: Wifi wasn't working when we were there and we usually one had enough hot water for one shower at a time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and had a pretty view. Max was an excellent host who made me feel welcome. He speaks English very well and was very helpful to me as I learned to navigate around Rome. There is an excellent market nearby that is not at all touristy but seemed to be where locals shop for fresh vegetables, seafood, meat, bakery, clothes and assorted things. There are also some very nice cafes around the corner. I loved the neighborhood and it is very close to the bus stop. Max makes a wonderful cup of coffee that he serves with fruit, and pastries in the morning. Thank you Max for your very kind hospitality.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony from Mississauga Canada

a buss ride from centre of old Rome

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
A clean B&B . 'Max' met us soon as we arrived and gave us the details on transportation ie Bus 170 to Piazza Venezia and from there you are walking distance to all major attractions.Provided continental breakfast every morning at 8.30 AmThe room was cleaned daily and as a treat left us some fresh fruit. The room is fair sized with a private bathroom and the air condition worked great as we had some hot days.Although there is nor small refrigerator in the room 'Max' allowed us to use the one in the kitchen that he used to make us coffee in the morning.The B&B is a converted three bedroom fourth floor condo . Two room have in the room private bathroom and one room has the bathroom out in the hallway
5 out of 5
by CultureSeeker from Birmingham, UK

Friendly and warm welcome

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect place to explore Rome from. Very caring and friendly atmosphere because of Max.
5 out of 5
by montse from Barcelona

Roma inolvidable

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
La estancia ha sido muy grata con una habitación espaciosa y muy acogedora. La cama muy comoda y con todos los complementos necesarios. La ubicación muy buena y cercana a los barrios y monumentos mas visitados, y a la vez en un punto tranquilo de la ciudad, muy bien comunicado. La atención por parte de Massimiliano fué calida y acogedora. Nos esperó el primer dia a pesar del retraso del vuelo y durante toda la estancia estuvo muy atento. Gracias por hacer todavia mas perfecta la visita a esta preciosa cuidad que es Roma.